We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in room 234, which is a room at the end of the hallway. Hotel very new, everything top notch inside for furnishings. Bed very comfortable, handy to have the fridge and microwave in the units. Bathrooms come with bath and body shop products, a delightful white citrus smelling shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Liked this place with a few minor faults:
We were traveling with our baby. Nap time was difficult because the windows cannot be completely blacked out. They have the heater/airconditioner right below the window and since they don't want curtains blocking the units, they made it so the curtains can't be pulled over the units. Thus, sunlight still comes in. So if you want a normal hotel room where you can block out all light, this isn't the one.

Our room safe didn't work, someone left it locked and we just didn't bother to call maintenance to have it fixed.

When we were checking out only half the lights in our room worked. It was like there was a half power failure in our room. Not a huge deal while we were packing (PLENTY of light coming in through the windows that can't be blocked out), just very minor annoyance.

Didn't try the free breakfast, no comments on that.

Room Tip: Rooms cannot block out all sunlight due to placement of heater/air conditioner. If you want a compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittiesnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    129
    32
    4
    7
See reviews for
123
113
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a wonderful stay. So thankful to the manager of this hotel. After making a mistake with booking my gitel on hotels.com the manager was so kind to help in fixing and accommodating my family when hotels.com was unwilling to cooperate. He spent close to an hour on the phone sorting out the mistake. He ensured we had a room for the night. The hotel was so clean, beds were so comfortable and the complentary breakfast was great and the staff were delightful.Thank you and I will definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddymo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff and hotel were very nice. The hotel is fairly new so everything is in great condition. The complimentary breakfast included quite a few choices. For example, they had fruit, cereal, bagels, bread, eggs, biscuits, sausage, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The walls r pretty thin though and we could hear noise from the hallway and rooms around us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsehj4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Less than one hours drive from Lake Louise. Property looks brand new - rooms modern and spotlessly clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast area and good selection of basic items.Even had gluten-free bread. Reliable wifi

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are on the top floor and away from elevator and ice-making machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfieldpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Modern, up-to-date and comfortable. Excellent customer service, particularly from Shiloh, who gave 2 tired, grumpy travellers a warm welcome on a particularly wet night, even though we arrived late. Loved the 6ft bed and choice of pillow softness. Well done Holiday Inn! Good value for money.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got exactly what we asked for, on the 3rd floor well away from the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Such a lovely place...big and very clean rooms, comfy beds, and helpful staff.

The area around the hotel looks a bit dodgy but once on the hotel property all is well.

A very good stay in an interesting small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Driverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed here for a night on the first floor close to the lobby. The restuarant is open late and the food was great. Room was quiet and clean. The pillows were a bit too high and firm but everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DS8948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
467 reviews
3.4 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#8 of 19 in Golden
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Golden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Golden
Address: 1120 14th Street North, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, IHG, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing