We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Mount 7 Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount 7 Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We only got a chance to stay a couple of nights but wished we could have more time. Our cabin was absolutely beautiful with first class finishes. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean and very well appointed. The bedrooms and living areas were spacious and very comfortable, we felt right at home. We came to Golden to do some expoloration but found ourselves not wanting to leave the cabin and ended up spending the best two days of our trip just sitting on the deck looking over the mountains and not getting too far from the BBQ or the Hot tub. Thanks again Jo, what a beautiful spot you have there, we will get back as soon as we can.
Jim D

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Yes it was a WOW, when we just arrived in the house.
The eagle lodge was perfect, the brand new houses are incredibly comfortable, the view is amazing, the location near the parks is great. We had a wonderful stay with family for one week.
The hot tub is a huge plus...seating outside in front of the mountains was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Laure a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was our 3rd visit to Golden and we came across Mount 7 lodges during our Google search. What a stunning find this was to be ! Dave & Jo made us extremely welcome upon our arrival - and then when we entered our Lodge (Eagle) we were gobsmacked at the quality & space & finishing of the acommodation! It was awesome. . . . .
The fixtures & fittings and the facilities are top dollar. The Hot Tub was used on our first nights stay (5 people in our party) and we stargazed whilst we relaxed - even saw the Space Station pass over AND a shooting star - now that had to be a good omen.
Also to note (having previously stayed on the 'opposite side of Highway 1') was that he mozzie count was negligible - a definate benefit when sitting out on the deck just being inspired by the views from it.
Would I recommend Mount 7 - DEFINATELY YES !!
Would I go back - DEFINATELY YES !
Another bonus is that it was almost $1000 cheaper than the acommodation we used in Banff.
You simply can't go wrong here,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finch4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our family of four stayed at Deer Lodge for a week in August 2012; our expectations were high and we were not disappointed on any level. We enjoyed the beautiful mountain views from the lodge's deck every evening as well as from the hot tub which was lovely to use after a long day out. Its peaceful location yet just outside Golden with its amenities was perfect and we were able to explore Revelstoke, Glacier, Yoho and Banff National Parks from there. The lodge was spotlessly clean, very well furnished and fully equipped with lots of extra touches included to make the stay more pleasant. As you would expect lots of mozzies so take some repellent.The owners were lovely and although we did not need them were available if required. We can not recommend them enough and very much hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Deer Lodge is perfect for a family of four with twin beds in the upstairs bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Recently stayed in the Deer Lodge at the Mount 7 Lodges. We had a fanastic 5 days nestled in the mountains with a gorgeous view and in close proxmity to all the activities. Dave/Jo enhanced the customer experience, right from my first email inquiry. Hanging in the hot tub watching the sunset behind the mountains was wonderful. Definitely would go back.

Room Tip: Options to choose from, depending on the size of your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We arrived to find that it was exactly as promised and shown on the website (such a rarity nowadays!). We stayed at Eagle Lodge and WOW what a wonderful place - and the view! We spent time on the deck just staring at the mountains, having our morning coffee, watching the hang-gliders, or soaking in the hottub. There are many things to do nearby as well - whitewater rafting, Kicking Horse resort, horseback riding, etc. There were all the amenities in the Lodge, everything worked perfectly and it was all extremely comfortable. We are absolutely going to stay again when we have even more time to spend there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the Eagle lodge with 2 families and could not have been happier with our stay. The view from the deck while soaking in the tub was fantastic. The beds were excellent, some said the most comfortable they had ever slept on. The kitchen and family room had all the amenities one could ask for and more. It is also nicely secluded, so all we heard were the sounds of nature. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Golden. Thank you Jo and Dave for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 439Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
7.3 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
10.4 mi away
Chancellor Peak Chalets
Chancellor Peak Chalets
#17 of 43 in Golden
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#12 of 43 in Golden
69 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kapristo Lodge
Kapristo Lodge
#14 of 43 in Golden
25 reviews
10.1 mi away
Moberly Lodge
Moberly Lodge
#3 of 43 in Golden
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 7 Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 7 Lodges

Address: 891 Crandall Rd | Golden, BC, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £164 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 7 Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful log cabins in quiet location with spectacular mountain views. Set in 66 acres and only 10 minutes from Golden. Each cabin has its own private deck with hot tub, relax and enjoy the mountain views, sunsets and stars. Spacious cabins with full kitchens, wireless internet, TV, DVD and fireplaces. Ski, golf, rafting & other activity packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount 7 Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing