We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like something from a Hallmark card!”
Review of Mount 7 Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount 7 Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My Aunt stayed here last Summer and I saw some of her photos from here and thought it looked amazing! So my boyfriend and I decided to stay in December for three nights, it happened to be my birthday as well! It is absolutely beautiful here! Loved everything about the place. The private hot tub on the deck was wonderful too! Jo, the owner was so friendly as well. We stayed in the Deer Lodge with is the smaller one but it's big for two of us, it has two bed rooms and two bathrooms. The price was really good. You get a lot for what you pay for. We were very pleased with it all and will return for sure and highly reccommend it to anyone. Perfect for a romantic get away! Very private. Of all the reviews I have ever read on any cottage or hotel on Tripadvisor this is the only place that I have never seen one negative comment!! There's a reason for that. There is nothing negative to say!! I would not think of staying anywhere else in the area. This is the place to go! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grenadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thanks for your lovely review and your great photos showing the new Christmas deck lights and the romantic views. I loved having you guys here and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

My wife and I went to Mount 7 Lodges to celebrate one of her "significant" birthdays this past fall. What a wonderful place: peaceful, quiet,a great place just to kick back and relax! Your own private hot tub on your deck was a real treat (especially for those of us who feel the march of time in our bodies and joints!) The owners are wonderful people to visit with and have made every effort to to keep the lodges spotless. Golden is a great place to spend a few days,checking out restaurants (it has some great little eating spots), hiking and in the right season skiing ( downhill and x-country) We will definitely be back- this time we may even bring the horses!!

Room Tip: Eagle lodge, very private,intimate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you so much for your great review, I think you have covered it all! We look forward to seeing you again and meeting those horses if you decide they deserve a holiday in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We loved our time at Mount 7 Lodges and cannot wait to return, perhaps with friends next time; there is plenty of room in the lodges and if you split the expense amongst several parties it would be an even greater value. We stayed ay The Eagle Lodge in particular. It was nicely isolated from other structures so that you aren't disturbing or being disturbed by others, but close enough to their office to be convenient should you require anything during your stay.

The lodge we stayed in was immaculately clean upon our arrival, and well-stocked with essentials. We weren't sure when we were grocery shopping what kind of utensils, pots, pans etc would be waiting for us but were surprised to find a better stocked kitchen than our own, so no worries about being able to prepare anything. The BBQ worked well and the hot tub was also excellent, with a good view of the mountain range and stars above.

The bed in the master suite was very comfortable and spacious, and the bedding was also excellent. Eagle lodge has a total of three bathrooms (and perhaps a fourth in the basement? We didn't use the basement), one with only a toilet on the main floor, one with a great rain shower, and another with a full bath.

There were a variety of movies available to watch for free on the DVD player, and several board games as well for a relaxing evening at 'home'. There is also satellite television provided however it was not working during our visit, due to the dish itself having a cover over it, presumably for the winter? Don't know then whether that was an oversight, or just the reality in winter, but it didn't matter to us as we didn't spent much time in the cabin so we didn't bother to ask, either.

The location was very convenient to Golden and Kicking Horse Mountain (which provides excellent facilities for skiing, as well as snowmobile rentals and tours, which we partook in and had an excellent time). There is a decently-sized Sobeys right in town for your grocery needs, as well as a few local restaurants.

Lastly, one of the resident dogs (we presume), Gypsy, was super-friendly and came to visit us at our Cabin a couple of times. We have never before met such a friendly animal and missed seeing her go when we left.

All in all then it was a great visit and we intend to return!

Room Tip: We would recomend the lodge that we stayed in, The Eagle, if you prefer seclusion, as we do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyguyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak07, Owner at Mount 7 Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank for a wonderful and detailed review, we are very glad you enjoyed it so much. There are 4 bathrooms in the Eagle Lodge, the one in the basement is a full bathroom with a 6ft bath tub (complete with head rest!), shower, sink and toilet. The satellite television did have a cover on it to help with snow not sitting on the arm and improving the signal, however this innovation didn't work and the cover has now been removed. We brush the satellite dishes regularly so the signal is strong except in snowstorms and you can receive over 100 channels.
Gypsy is one of the neighbours dogs, usually Kodi is our guest relations manager, he must be having an off day! Thanks again and we would love to see both back and maybe with your group of friends too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

What a great place to stay, world class. Off the beaten path but still close to the ameneties of Golden! great place to getaway and just relax for the weekend or for a week or more with family and friends! Lots to do in the summer and winter as well! Can fit any taste really, adventure or relaxation!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great location! Loved the hot tub! Very clean and cozy. Fridge was a bit small though if you are bringing lots of food.
Very close to town and kicking horse ski resort. Even cutely decorated for Christmas. Very peaceful escape to the mountains.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

A place to call your own. The moment you arrive you feel like the place is your old cottage at the lake. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Little things like the heated bathroom floors, BBQ, personal security code, convenient items in the kitchen (that you forgot and were surprised to find already there), supplied family games, ploughed driveway, locally taken photos on the walls and the sounds of horses while you soak in the hot tub, all make your visit memorable. What a great place to call home.

Room Tip: Use the convenient online calendar to book your stay. Don't be afraid to email questions as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had our 2 nights stay at Deer Lodge in early October 2012. It was such a cosy and comfortable chalet to stay in and has everything we need. The chalet is very well kept and maintained. We just asked if breakfast can be catered and Jo was really nice to provide us with groceries of our choice. Golden is a convenient place and has a supermarket within 10 minutes of driving time. It shows how the hosts take care of its guests.

We hope to be back if we do have a chance to visit Canada again. Will recommend to our friends too!

Room Tip: As there are 2 bathrooms in Deer Lodge, a party of 4 is good. Two of us love having such a big plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenehy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
5.3 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
5.3 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 18 in Golden
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
3.7 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
23.1 mi away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 7 Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 7 Lodges

Address: 891 Crandall Rd | Golden, BC, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £152 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 7 Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful log cabins in quiet location with spectacular mountain views. Set in 66 acres and only 10 minutes from Golden. Each cabin has its own private deck with hot tub, relax and enjoy the mountain views, sunsets and stars. Spacious cabins with full kitchens, wireless internet, TV, DVD and fireplaces. Ski, golf, rafting & other activity packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount 7 Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing