We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winston Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountainview Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rondo Motel(Golden)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
73
29
9
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
29
9
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomhot saucefloor heatinglog firehot tubstorage roomapres skishort walk to the gondolaquiet at nightneeded a place to staygreat place to stayother guestsvisiting goldenbed was very comfortablestayed longeryogurtsaloon
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed there for two nights with our friends. Enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were big nice and comfortable. The bed was a little too soft for my husband but otherwise very comfortable. The staff were excellent. The view from the lodge is to die for. The pub food was also not bad. Service was really good.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at the Winston Lodge for two nights in August, thanks to a Living Social Deal. The lodge was a bit out of the way from town, so our first night we had to eat at the attached pub. The room was large and inviting, with a very soft bed and great view of the mountains. I suggest going during the week, as it is quieter then. We found that our second night (Tuesday) was quite a bit louder, as all rooms surround a great room, and a family was having a get together. The staff were very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful, fresh eggs one day, and pancakes the next. We loved that the staff kept out fruit and snacks all day for the guests.

The only downside was the cost of food at the attached pub, while decent fare, it was very overpriced (but what's a gal to do after 10 hours of driving...).

All in all, great place to stay. I suggest keeping your eye out for deals!

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs if you get the chance, there is a better view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlchk9021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

With a few miles off the beaten track we weren't sure what to expect. When we reached the lodge it was perfect! The staff were very friendly, the room was beautiful and the views (when the clouds weren't in close) were stunning. Breakfast was a standard buffet of fruits, yogurts, muffins, toast and egg with hot and cold drinks.
I'd recommend the bar attached to the lodge. Again the staff were friendly, food was very tasty and children were allowed in there until 8, which was very handy!
If we were going to the Golden area again I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanneteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stumbled across the Winston Lodge online and couldn't be happier with the discovery!
At first it felt a little strange leaving our shoes at the entrance upon check-in, but once we got the tour and saw how comfortable and homey the lodge was, it later felt perfectly natural and I was even at ease heading down to the hot tub in a housecoat (which, by the way, are wonderfully soft and a lovely added touch). The lodge is kept immaculately clean, which adds to the comfort. The common area is a great place to hang out and read, play games, or have a glass of wine. They have a DVD library if you prefer to hang out in your room while enjoying the beautiful mountain views. I look forward to returning with friends, as it would be a great place to be with a close group of people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CgyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Winston for one night in August 2013 and had a great stay there! The common area is lovely, with big comfortable couches, games, fireplace and snacks constantly stocked. The lodge and rooms are very clean and very inviting. The bed was very comfortable and the linens are lovely. The jacuzzi bathtub was fantastic!

Having the bar attached to the lodge is also a great touch. We did not leave the premises after checking in until we checked out the next morning!

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 768Carol_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews