We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
76
29
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
29
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play games log fire games room apres ski needed a place to stay great place to stay other guests visiting golden room was spacious lodge gondola summer lodging wedding lounge hill bc
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Romantic weekend getaway in the mountains. Place looks very charming from the outside and inside looks great at first glance. Checked in to discover that the sauna and hot tub are both not working. The restaurant is closed. The games room equipment is either broken or missing. To top it all off, the heat in the room is shut off for the season, up here in the mountains. 16 degrees inside is not going to cut it. Demanded my money back and left.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonLodge, General Manager at Winston Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback. Please note that our sauna and hot tub are under renovations for the season, neither are advertised on any of our websites or third party booking sites so there should have been expectation that there would be any at all. Our restaurant, as advertised on all booking sites and google searches is open daily from 4:00pm, the restaurant opened as per usual on the day of your arrival. Our heating system is on year round, and can be adjusted in each individual room as mentioned upon check-in.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night and really enjoyed the place. This is not a very large accommodation and feels more boutique. It has a beautiful and very cozy building. The room was spacious, clean, and upscale. The service was great. There's both a restaurant and restaurant/bar on site if you don't want to drive down the mountain to Golden.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Winston Lodge! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We were there to attend out Nieces wedding and the staff at the Winston are above your normal hotel staff. The food at the Winston grill and Kicking Horse steak house is amazing. The best Bison Burger I have ever eaten and the steaks melted in your mouth. Chef Andrew Halliday and staff are simply 5 STAR.

The manager Carly has a great staff that was able to handle all of our request with a smile

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fboutwell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback! We are very pleased to see that you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The hotel has great pubic areas with a lounge, log fire and great decorations. It feels like a historic ski lodge. We stayed in a lovely family room (with 2 floors). However, although we had booked the room because it had 3 beds, the 3rd wasn’t made up for us. We had dinner in the Hotel restaurant, which was also very good. Breakfast (situated in the adjacent lodge) comprised a buffet breakfast with a good range of products. Although described as Ski in/ski out, you could ski in but not out. Overall , the lodge is in very good location, with great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OwlNewforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Winston Lodge! We are pleased to see you were happy with your stay and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere last night was wonderful, the food was great, we loved the wide choice of draft beers and Canadian wines and your staff were really friendly. Very hard to beat after a day on the mountain.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dragon_in_exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonLodge, Front Office Manager at Winston Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!


Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews