We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet after a hard days shredding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I really enjoyed my time staying with Marie-France and her family. She is super fit and loves to look after her charges. We had home made muffins and bread and some wonderful egg recipes each day. As well as fruit and home made granola. These enabled us to get some serious milage around Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. The locally produced coffee was so good we brought some home.
The showers were hot and powerful and the bed comfy and big.
We walked into town to the cinema and it took 15 minutes. Marie-France gave us loads of advice on where to go and all the places we visited were super. Here's to next year's visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalomaNomercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during a skitrip to Kicking Horse. The hostess Marie-France is the best host, gave us a lot of tips for skiing and what to do and where to go in Golden and the area around. The breakfast is just GREAT, something to look forward to. The rooms are clean, quiet and nice. We Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Rooms were nicely presented and very clean. Not the biggest room ever, but definitely adequate. Our host (Marie-France) was really welcoming and breakfast was always delicious. Such a comfortable environment that it just feels like you are staying at a friends house.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurph_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I can't rate this place high enough, brilliant. Beds - very comfortable + spacious. Bathroom is great with a really nice powerful shower. Breakfast is freshly prepared healthy food every day. Spacious and well specced lounge area. Hot tub is brilliant.

It's in a very quiet residencial area that's about 15mins walk from bars + restaurants in town.

The owner is very knowledgable, a wealth of information.

Absolutely the best ski B&B I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were referred to Auberge Kicking Horse B & B by colleagues, and weren't disappointed. Warm, inviting and comfortable, the house is situated in a quiet location not too far from the hill. Truly, Marie-France took care to ensure that we felt at right at home. You can tell she thought of her guests' comfort when she renovated 8 years ago. The extra pluses - the drying rack for boots, mitts and helmets; the hot tub; and the very comfortable living area. Her homemade muffins, bread, granola were awesome. She also cooks a quinoa breakfast if you are gluten free. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This is THE place to stay in Golden!!
Really calm and welcoming atmosphere, good value, awesome breakfast, very comfortable rooms.
Guests come in from all over the world.
Marie-France the owner is a great host.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proczorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

After a couple of years away from Golden, our family returned to the Auberge for 3 nights of relaxation, skiing, wolf-watching, and great restaurants. Marie-France's hospitality always exceeded our expectations and this time was no different. Rooms are private, spacious, and quiet, and the healthy breakfasts are wonderful! There's also additional drying space for boots and gear. We'll be back next year for sure!
Geoff & Theresa, Calgary, AB

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
4.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 18 in Golden
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 18 in Golden
211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#4 of 19 in Golden
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Kicking Horse B&B

Address: 1306 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: £85 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Kicking Horse B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of skiing, mountain biking, golfing, or spending a few hours shopping in Golden, you will come back to the cozy comforts of the AUBERGE KICKING HORSE. The Auberge is located withing walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Guests also have access to a fridge to store their beverages and snacks. The large outdoor Jacuzzi tub will soak away all your cares as you are serenaded by the sounds of the central fireplace. Breakfast will offer a variety of homemade granola and bake goods, bread, fresh fruit salad, yogurts and a hot dish that will start your day's activity on the right foot. We look forward to welcoming you at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Kicking Horse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing