We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auberge B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Auberge B & B”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My girlfriend and I really needed a weekend away from from the stresses of work. We stayed 2 nights at Auberge Kicking Horse B & B. It was awesome time, they serve an awesome breakfast and even better for those who are celiac's and require gluten free meals they are very accommodating since they make everything from scratch, For the price you're paying and what you would get form a hotel in town you are getting a steal of deal. We were greeted by a wonderful person name Gloria who welcomed us in and made us feel at home. She gave of us awesome advice of where to eat in town as well even gave my girlfriend a map of things to see and do while we I was snowboarding on the mountain. The hot tub was an added bonus especially after a long day on the mountain. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice warm and inviting place to stay. As a current serving member of the Canadian Armed Forces i strongly encourage any current or past serving members to come give this place a try and see it for yourself you won't be disappointed.

Andre & Charity

Room Tip: They a have a a fridge to put your alcohol and food if you wish to bring any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
188
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B as a base to ski KHMR, Revelstoke, and Lake Louise. First time to the region, so based decision on all of the glowing Trip Advisor reviews which were spot on. Marie is incredibly accommodating, even to two old ski buddies traveling without our wives (the King room which converted into two Twins was perfect). Breakfast was indeed big and delicious as mentioned in earlier reviews. As a long-time area resident and outdoors woman, Marie made insightful recommendations based on her extensive local knowledge (including dinner at Eleven22 & The Wolf's Den, and ski ideas ranging from resort to cross country to heli/cat to backcountry/lodges). Not mentioned in other reviews - the Auberge KH B&B is a tremendous value (and would still be at a 50% higher rate). Only drawbacks - weight gain due to my inability to stop eating during breakfast, and feelings of guilt when paying the bill at checkout. Great stay. Highly recommended. Hope to return soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at Auberge Kicking Horse for six days, as a base for skiing in the area. I was looking for a friendly place to stay rather than an anonymous motel, and the B&B fitted the bill perfectly! I was made to feel extremely welcome by Marie-France (MF) and her family, and a huge plus is the ski touring guiding by Tim Stiles, who is based out of Auberge KH. Our day in Rogers Pass was the highlight of the holiday (better than heli!) MF's breakfasts are superb!! Healthy, tasty, imaginative, and will fuel you up for the day. MF & Tim are super keen skiers and outdoors people and very helpful with tips and suggestions on what to do in and around Golden; they seem to know and be known by almost everyone in town, so v helpfully getting networked. I can't recommended Auberge Kicking Horse B&B highly enough! An easy 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_stay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you Cathy for the wonderful review.
Such kind words.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future.
Marie-France Lessor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Auberge Kicking Horse is the perfect place to stay for a ski get-away in Golden. Marie France got us dialed in on information about skiing (downhill, nordic, and backcountry.) There are so many great options for skiing near Golden. And it was fantastic to come home to an outdoor hot tub, a super-comfortable bed, and to wake up to a delicious hearty breakfast the next day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Auberge Kicking Horse is a lovely B&B with a very familiar atmosphere. The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood and the host, Marie France, is very friendly and helpful if you want to plan any trips nearby. It's like being at home. And breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex183253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed for three nights over Christmas - a wonderful mini-holiday with excellent snow for cross country at Kicking Horse. This is a welcoming home away from home including great comfy beds, a hot tub on the deck (yes hot, not the luke warm of many), and an environment where lasting memories are made. Thank you for your exceptional hospitality, what seemed like never ending breakfasts of hearty food as fuel for the day's outdoor activities, and fun conversations.

Room Tip: As baths are a must for my husband you can ask for this in advance. The other two have spacious show...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JLSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci pour ton message sur Trip Advisor.
J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous acceuillir dans un avenir prochain.
As-tu vu le snow forecast pour en fin de semaine. Plus de 60 cm est prévu pour Kicking Horse!!!
Bien a toi
Marie-France :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Auberge is a great place to stay while in Golden BC. Your stay will be on the main floor which has a great living area and awesome hot tub on a deck overlooking pines. Auberge also comes with a wonderful host who cooks killer breakfasts with a wonderful attitude! Give it a try. She can also provide guiding services as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomMcMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France L, Owner at Auberge Kicking Horse B&B, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so much for the quick review on Trip Advisor, I appreciate your kind words.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Auberge in the near future.
Marie-France Lessor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
4.1 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#3 of 19 in Golden
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Kicking Horse B&B

Property: Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Address: 1306 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Kicking Horse B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of skiing, mountain biking, golfing, or spending a few hours shopping in Golden, you will come back to the cozy comforts of the AUBERGE KICKING HORSE. The Auberge is located withing walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Guests also have access to a fridge to store their beverages and snacks. The large outdoor Jacuzzi tub will soak away all your cares as you are serenaded by the sounds of the central fireplace. Breakfast will offer a variety of homemade granola and bake goods, bread, fresh fruit salad, yogurts and a hot dish that will start your day's activity on the right foot. We look forward to welcoming you at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Kicking Horse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing