We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B four nights and enjoyed every minute. The breakfast is incredible and every morning Marie-France surprised us with another delicious treat as for example french-canadian eggs, strawberry yogurts, pancakes... After a day snowboarding we relaxed in the hot tub and had fascinating conversations with Marie-France and other guests. We are now travelling for over four months around the world and this stay ranks definitely amongst the best. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Only spent one night at Auberge but it was a great stay. The house was very welcoming and made you feel right at home. The hot tub on the deck was the best part of our stay!!! What an amazing way to spend the evening after skiing all day, was in a beautiful setting and was very clean. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Loved our three days in Golden and we're already missing your delicious breakfast (made from the heart for sure)! Slept so well, dinner recommendations were top and the hot tub was a nice treat after a day on the slopes. A friendly, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend this place! :) Thanks Marie-France!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 429alexandrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Marie-France and her daughter were beyond welcoming! The room was great and after a beautiful day at Kickinghorse we enjoyed the hot tub and a great nights sleep. In the morning Marie France had coffee and a delicious breakfast waiting for us! This is a MUST STAY when you are in Kickinghorse, my boyfriend and I will definitely be back! (Dane & Laura)

Room Tip: They are all great...Marie France will pick the right room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thanks to the warm welcoming of Gloria and Chloe we had a great stay in de Auberge Kicking Horse in Golden. We loved the beds, breakfast and hot tub and the nice atmosphere. The room could have been a little bigger to store our ski luggage.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Micha Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My girlfriend and I really needed a weekend away from from the stresses of work. We stayed 2 nights at Auberge Kicking Horse B & B. It was awesome time, they serve an awesome breakfast and even better for those who are celiac's and require gluten free meals they are very accommodating since they make everything from scratch, For the price you're paying and what you would get form a hotel in town you are getting a steal of deal. We were greeted by a wonderful person name Gloria who welcomed us in and made us feel at home. She gave of us awesome advice of where to eat in town as well even gave my girlfriend a map of things to see and do while we I was snowboarding on the mountain. The hot tub was an added bonus especially after a long day on the mountain. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice warm and inviting place to stay. As a current serving member of the Canadian Armed Forces i strongly encourage any current or past serving members to come give this place a try and see it for yourself you won't be disappointed.

Andre & Charity

Room Tip: They a have a a fridge to put your alcohol and food if you wish to bring any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B as a base to ski KHMR, Revelstoke, and Lake Louise. First time to the region, so based decision on all of the glowing Trip Advisor reviews which were spot on. Marie is incredibly accommodating, even to two old ski buddies traveling without our wives (the King room which converted into two Twins was perfect). Breakfast was indeed big and delicious as mentioned in earlier reviews. As a long-time area resident and outdoors woman, Marie made insightful recommendations based on her extensive local knowledge (including dinner at Eleven22 & The Wolf's Den, and ski ideas ranging from resort to cross country to heli/cat to backcountry/lodges). Not mentioned in other reviews - the Auberge KH B&B is a tremendous value (and would still be at a 50% higher rate). Only drawbacks - weight gain due to my inability to stop eating during breakfast, and feelings of guilt when paying the bill at checkout. Great stay. Highly recommended. Hope to return soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LadyDiPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
1.1 mi away
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Canyon Ridge Lodge
#4 of 19 in Golden
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Home Lodge
Home Lodge
#2 of 19 in Golden
183 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinewood Inn
Pinewood Inn
#3 of 17 in Golden
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Kicking Horse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Kicking Horse B&B

Address: 1306 Selkirk Dr, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: £81 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge Kicking Horse B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of skiing, mountain biking, golfing, or spending a few hours shopping in Golden, you will come back to the cozy comforts of the AUBERGE KICKING HORSE. The Auberge is located withing walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Guests also have access to a fridge to store their beverages and snacks. The large outdoor Jacuzzi tub will soak away all your cares as you are serenaded by the sounds of the central fireplace. Breakfast will offer a variety of homemade granola and bake goods, bread, fresh fruit salad, yogurts and a hot dish that will start your day's activity on the right foot. We look forward to welcoming you at the Auberge Kicking Horse B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge Kicking Horse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing