We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 18 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I've been coming here for 7 years now and each time it feels like a home away from home. The owners, Doris and Norbert, are such a pleasure to talk to and they go the extra mile to provide a most memorable stay. Doris' home-made and healthy cooking is absolutely delicious - you must try it! Another plus are the gorgeous views from the deck and cabins. My family and I will keep coming back here when we get the chance. What a peaceful place on earth!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elisechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    23
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
94
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We arrived at Glenogle on a Friday night at about 5pm and by 6pm we were like best friends with the owners. Doris & Norbert were so welcoming. It did not feel like a hotel stay but like a home away from home. Beside the giant tree situated at the centre point of the hotel, we sat and chatted in the bar at night and watched the hummingbirds and views of the mountains over breakfast.
The room was very nice but we spent most of our time lounging by the bar.
We actually only ment to stay for one night, but by dinner we had decided to stay for the rest of the weekend.
Glenogle is a great place to get away from it all and Doris & Norbert are the best hosts. We have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoungingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

EAT THEIR FOOD! Doris and Norbert make the best food you'll ever eat. Norbert makes their sausages, and Doris uses traditional Germanic recipies to create the best food you will ever taste. If you stay here and eat in town, you are missing the best food in Golden, by far!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samkuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Upon arriving at Glenogle we were greeted with a big hug from Doris. She is a wonderful hostess who loves meeting new people and will feed you well.

We had a beautiful room at the front of the lodge with a mountain view. We enjoyed seeing hummingbirds on the deck and deer on the property everyday.

If you are looking for an relaxing stay surrounded by nature, Glenogle is the place to stay.

Best breakfast omlette and pork schnitzel in Golden!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I cannot say enough. My wife and I stayed here, there are Hummingbirds all around and I awoke one morning and as I headed out onto our balcony a group of Deer were emerging just down the path clearly visible to graze. Our Hostess Doris prepared meals lovingly and I would highly recommend for the ultimate in accommodation and service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximumRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

My daughter and I were on a holiday in B.C. Loved staying at this resort. Doris the owner made us feel like we were family.... The food was delicious and the rooms were very clean. Would absolutely make this a stop over again when in B.C.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkerevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chestermere, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

The people that owe it makes you feel like family very welcoming.. The rooms are big with king or queen bed and very clean.. They cook the best meals making it not eating out food but home made. If you have a chance to go please stay a must see...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
5.5 mi away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
5.4 mi away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
18.8 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
3.9 mi away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa

Property: Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa
Address: 913 Oster Rd | Box 2078, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed & Breakfast Lodge. Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa is one of Golden’s newer exquisite accommodations, designed to exceed all your getaway expectations. Our attention to detail and outstanding service will contribute to your creation of a memory to cherish. Our Lodge is nestled in a quiet valley, about 8 km north east and 400 m above Golden, British Columbia. You will find yourself amidst spectacular views of the Rocky and Purcell Mountain Ranges. The breathtaking view of the mountains and the bubbling creek will bring you back to your Center. Our licensed lounge and European cuisine will fill your spirit and ensure you have a grand getaway. Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa features a beautiful dining area with spectacular views and fireplace. The dining area was built around an extremely large tree, which lends to the amazing architecture of the lodge. Glenogle features 10 luxurious rooms with soft warm down duvets and fluffy bathrobes, as well as a 2-bedroom suite, complete with living area and a big-screen TV in the main lodge. We also have 3 private, cozy and fully equipped chalets for those romantic getaways. Glenogle Lodge is the ideal setting for small weddings, romantic getaways, family reunions, vacations, retreats, business meetings. Indulge yourself in our comfortable surroundings, enjoy a massage after an active day or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenogle Mountain Hotel
Hotel Glenogle Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing