We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW. The best kept secret of the Rockies”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quantum Leaps Lodge
Ranked #23 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Reviewed 14 May 2009

I have been to QLL twice already and will be travelling again in October this year. Its an amazing place to connect with friends and yourself. The hosts are wonderful. They gave us an empty egg carton upon registrations to pick our own eggs from the chicken coop for breakfast. Ditto upon leaving - as we were heading to Shuswap BC for a house boating vacation.

Do the FIREWALK

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamspiritgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2009

This place is amazing. From the moment we got there we felt right at home. We stayed in south point cottage. It was absolutely perfect for the two of us + dog. Of course the cabin can fit upwards of 10 people, we still found it to be cozy, romantic, relaxing and rejuvenating.

We enjoyed the long walks by the river where our dog met the neighbors' dog Maggie. They must have played for at least 6 hours throughout the weekend.

The night we got there we decided to soak in the 4ft deep home-made hot tub (which was a new experience for the both of us) we watched the sunset into the spring sky. While it was a little chilly outside, the cabin was toasty warm. There was no need for additional heat, the cast iron stove did all the work.

Sleeping in was a little too easy with the sounds of the river only meters away and the fresh air pulsing through the opened windows. Absolutely superb! We loved it so much we're going back again...and for longer this time!

Annette and Brian have created the perfect haven. Thank you for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuizercalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

If you are looking for a comfortable place in the wilderness, you've found it! We spent a week in one of their cabins which was nestled in the woods up on a hill, overlooking the river below and mountain peaks just beyond. It is a very quiet place and the owners are wonderful, very friendly but at the same time, giving you all the space you need to enjoy a restful vacation. The place is surrounded by wildlife, more stars in the night sky than you can imagine, gorgeous sunsets, and a peacefulness we've never experienced anywhere else. It is convenient to all of the national parks in the area. You are just a short, and very scenic, drive into town for shopping and dining. The fresh eggs in the refridgerator upon check-in was a wonderful surprise. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddyBird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2008

A large group of us stayed in the Main Lodge here. We were very comfortable, and made good use of the kitchen (the owners provided us with fresh eggs from their chickens), sauna, and hot tub. The main lodge can be split up between different parties with separate entrances, but in our case we had the whole thing.

The hot tub is a home made deal that you share with everybody staying on the property. It's pretty impressive for being home made. There are a couple of quirky things in the lodge and on the property but it just gave it "character". It is easy to relax here.

The owners are very nice, if maybe a bit hippy-dippy. It is not in the town of Golden at all but just outside. It's a fair drive to the Kicking Horse ski hill.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

We stayed in a teepee at this location but they also have log cabins for hire. This is a very relaxing and spiritual place and you must be aware of that when you book. Check out their website for what they offer.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Frills999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeauregardRing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
12.7 mi away
Cedar House Restaurant & Chalets
1.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Log Chalet
Rocky Mountain Log Chalet
#24 of 43 in Golden
5 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge
#22 of 43 in Golden
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Comfort Bed & Breakfast
13.6 mi away
Mount 7 Lodges
Mount 7 Lodges
#4 of 43 in Golden
193 reviews
6.7 mi away
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quantum Leaps Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quantum Leaps Lodge

Address: 2119 Blaeberry Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Golden
Price Range: £42 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quantum Leaps Lodge is a unique, peaceful, and scenic riverside retreat centre in the Blaeberry Valley just 15 minutes northwest of Golden, BC. Stay with us and immerse yourself in the peace and beauty of our lodge for a truly relaxing, healing, and rejuvenating stay. Whether you are on your Canadian Rockies holiday, needing a weekend away, or joining us on one of our Retreats, the energy and peace of our mountain lodge will relax and rejuvenate you. Our Lodge is a place where you can connect with Mother Earth, yourself, your family, and/or your friends! Stay with us for we are a "safe sanctuary for Inner and Outer explorations". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing