We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soul Food”
Review of Glenogle Mountain Lodge and Spa - CLOSED

Glenogle Mountain Lodge and Spa
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soul Food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Doris & Norbert combine a rich history in preparing food with genuine German hospitality to serve up generous & succulent dishes that go straight to the soul. Clearly they know food, that it can be special and its role in bringing people together. Let them treat you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_BC_buds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean & welcoming”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great location, quiet & friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, and the breakfasts are awesome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlipperDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This restaurant is awesome in quality, quantity, and service!! Doris and Norbert provide a friendly atmosphere and excellent food. This is the best place we have dined at in the Golden area!! Thank you for the experience!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Good!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Oh my god, the food that Doris cooks is so darn good! Absolutely loved every meal she prepared for us!! I always tell my friends and family that they have to go to Glenogle Lodge to try the food!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meka-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best kitchen in town”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Doris is the best chief in town, her breakfast is so good, that we have put some weight about X mas, we can't stop with eating.....*****
Who loves a familiär hotel, witn an exellent service and very friendly people, so you have to stay in this wonderful hotel with a famous fiew of the rockies......

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenogle Mountain Lodge and Spa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing