We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, very friendly.”
Review of Blue Belle Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Belle Motel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, very friendly.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Staff were very friendly. Allowed me to check in early and check out late. Room was exceptionally clean, better than I expected. Even though I got the cheapest room available it still came with a fridge and microwave which was very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karalligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here in August. The place is ok, but it is the people that make the place. Front Desk was very nice and helpful. Rooms are basic so if you are planning to stay for more than a night I would not recommend this place. Rooms are clean. Good price, especially when on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeweljdbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Left my laptop charger in the room we stayed in.
They mailed it to me free of charge, which I received just a few days after we stayed there.
Now, that is great service to a customer. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: This motel is situated right on the Alaska Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Wow! I used to stay here when I travelled up north on business, and never had a bad experience. Always clean, reliable, and located right on the historic Alaska Highway. I could set up my work area, keep my business clothes ironed and organized, yet keep recreational gear in the room, too.

Easy parking throughout much of the year.

I preferred the Blue Belle to other hotels as I found it quieter and just overall more friendly.

Room Tip: Book a larger room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vancouvermuffy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We were three adults - my two sons and self - on a road trip to see the Yukon and the Alaska on the Alaska Hwy.
Pulled in late around 9 PM to Blue Belle Motel without reservations or knowing anything about the place. We were received. by a friendly and helpful evening clerk. He checked us into a comfortable unit with two bedrooms with a kitchenette (which we did not request, but they were almost full and he let us have the unit at the same rate). The entire motel and our unit was very clean, furnishings and linens semed almost new. Comfortable matresses and everything worked - TV, hot water, and quiet . We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort St. John hotels
0.4 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
#9 of 17 in Fort St. John
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Fort St. John
Econo Lodge Fort St. John
#13 of 17 in Fort St. John
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort St John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St. John
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort St...
#10 of 17 in Fort St. John
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort St John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Belle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Belle Motel

Property: Blue Belle Motel
Address: 9705 Alaska Road, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort St. John
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Belle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Belle Motel offers clean & comfortable accommodations. All the rooms have a fridge & microwave. We also offer kitchenette units and one-bedroom kitchen suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Belle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing