We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and friendly staff”

Whole Wheat and Honey Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Restaurant details
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee and friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Been here quite a few times, For FSJ it's a great spot.. The coffee is spot on and brewed to perfection more then likely better then anywhere else in town.

The lunch menu has always been of good value for the quality and sometimes unique. Not having the bennies on normal days has always bugged me.. but so be it..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGastroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in FSJ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about this little gem in FSJ. I always head there for breakfast when I stay at the Quality Inn Northern Grand just up the street. Pricer than you'd expect for breakfast but worth it in terms of quality and portion sizes. They even make homemade chai mix there that is to die for. Lots of selection and everything is fresh and tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and tasty lunches”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped here twice while in FSJ ... once just for coffees, and once for lunch. They have a really nice menu - something for everyone - with emphasis on fresh, healthy food. The coffees were really good and our lunches were plentiful, filling, well presented and very tasty. Seems like a nice gathering place for the locals - right in downtown FSJ. Nice atmosphere, friendly and comfortable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent and highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wrap, the special of the day. It was fresh, tasty and had me wanting more! They tend to run out of daily specials early into the lunchtime period so get there before the rush.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexicanturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, best soup ever”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Bacon and bean soup, pastrami and mozza. Just awesome. Clean, friendly with comfortable decor. Varied menu, and great coffee. A surprising find in Ft. St. John. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsetska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whole Wheat and Honey Cafe also viewed

Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 
Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 
Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 

Been to Whole Wheat and Honey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing