We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place even a family with kids of all ages can eat !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roustabouts

Roustabouts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Saint John, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place even a family with kids of all ages can eat !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food, decent prices- the stuffed Yorkshire is amazing!& huge!! Steaks are good & great place to eat with or without the kids!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WilsonGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Probably in the top five in area but thats not saying much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Friendly service, OK decor. Played it safe with the seafood linguini and it would have been fine except for the ad-hoc addition of raw diced tomatoes! They have a cook who thinks he's a chef IMO.

Coat hook on our booth was broken off. They're not paying attention to the details.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. By far the best resturant in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

By far the best restaurant in the Area! Great variety to choose from, excellent food every time we have gone there, which is at least 4 times per month.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CliffDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celista, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Reliably good food, fun menu, cheerful service, great place to stop for lunch or dinner or just an appy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nshuswap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilliwack
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Had the best baby back ribs. Excellent service at the bar but when i went to the lounge, the service changed big time. I was given a menu and 10 minutes passed before i decide to track down the hostess to get some service. The manager became my waitress and looked offended that i asked for service. They seem confused when it gets busy

Helpful?
Thank denmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roustabouts also viewed

Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 
Fort St. John, British Columbia
Fort St. John, British Columbia
 

Been to Roustabouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing