We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We drove up from Edmonton for a quick weekend trip.

My son has severe asthma and had no idea they were redoing the carpets until we saw the sign in the elevator. Three hotels and two hospital ER visits later, we were on the road back to Edmonton.

The one night we were there was great apart from my son's health. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic with an array of eggs, sausage, waffle station, fruit, and cereal - much better than the traditional continental breakfast of breads and coffee. I thanked the lady in the kitchen as she was running this room as a one man show with a smile on her face the entire time.

The room itself was fantastic with a full size stove, dishwasher, and fridge - if I only knew! The room was lovely, very clean, and a Keurig coffee maker with Starbucks coffee - BEST!

Our health issues were resolved swiftly and we are ever so grateful to the GM Doug and all the people who helped us get out of there.

Note to self: Next time we go out of town, ask about any reno's happening!

I would be delighted to stay here in future and hope we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank SheensAndbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Greetings from FSJ,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that we were able to take care of you and your family. You were great guests that had an issue for your child and we both had the goal of taking care of your family! You are the one that should be commended!

Thanks Again,

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I travelled to Fort St. John with my wife, mother, brother and sister. We all stayed in the
Pomeroy Inn and suites. Our stay was especially good, because of the service that we received.
My mother is in a wheel chair and needed a modern handicap room, as she is nearly blind as well. We had been booked at the Stonebridge Hotel, but the handicap room they had was not
adequate, and the management and staff members relocated us to this place. The Inn is only
8 years old and was very roomy and clean. The location is handy to the Alaska Highway as well as restaurants and shopping. Our rooms all had a full kitchen with all appliances, plus a living room and separate bedroom, as did the handicap queen room. The Inn also has a comfortable place to eat the complementary breakfasts near the main lobby. Our rooms were very quiet and we really enjoyed that after driving 2 days to get to Fort St John. Thanks very much to all the staff for their help.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we had were very quiet. The handicap room was large and had a handicap shower...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stargeezer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Good Evening,

On behalf of the staff at both the Stonebridge Hotel and the Pomeroy Inn and Suites, I would to thank you for your kind comments on both Hotels Trip Advisor pages. I am proud that the staff was able to come up with a good solution for your family. Our Company has been in business in Fort St. John for over 60 Years and the Hospitality that these teams deliver gets better everyday.

We love taking care of guests!

Doug P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've been up to Fort St. John twice in the past few months to visit my husband who is working in Fort St. John and staying at the Pomeroy. The suites are very clean and I loved having full-size appliances plus a dishwasher! These came in very handy as I was able to prepare meals for us during my stay. Was also pleased that the hotel is pet friendly and was able to bring our dog along with me. The continental breakfast room is one of the best I've experienced in hotels and has an excellent range of choices. The hotel staff were all friendly and courteous. Nicole at the front desk went out of her way to assure I had a nice stay and even helped me carry my luggage out to my car when she saw that I had overloaded myself! Can't beat that kind of service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chuckerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Greetings,

We are so happy to hear that not only Bill but Bill's Wife both enjoyed the Pomeroy Inn and Suites. Your comments are very kind and we really do read and appreciate each review. We are really lucky here because we have great guests. I will also pass your nice words on to Nicole, she is a superstar!

We will eagerly await your return!

Thank you so much.

Doug
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Traveling to Alaska without any reservations can sometimes be tricky. We were very lucky to get a room at this hotel. I had never heard of Pomeroy Inn, but it was one of the last available rooms in the town. It ended up being a suite which was great. Located near several good restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and they were even having a Wed. night reception for guests with free beer and pizza. The breakfast the next day was very good. We would definitely staff here again if we needed a room in Fort St. John.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kansasgirl8337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Greetings From Fort St. John,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

You are right Fort St. John can be a tricky place to get a last minute room. Your best bet is to go directly to our brand web site as this is where you will find our last minute availability and our absolute best rate!

Even if this property is sold out, please call the Hotel directly as we do have other great properties in town and the staff is more than happy to help you find a room.

I am also glad you were able to join us on our Guest Appreciation night. Everyone loves the pizza and wings!

See you on your next trip through! and don't forget our eggs crack and our bacon sizzles early every morning for your free breakfast.

Thank you!

Doug
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a wonderful three-days in Fort St John, due to the excellent accommodations and service I received from Jess and Christina (Front Desk). The maids were also very accommodating and efficient. It's a pleasure to stay where you are taken-care-of by good people.

Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Gene,

Thank you for your very nice comments about the staff at the Pomeroy Inn and Suites. We do have great people that work here and we have great people that stay here! It is people like you that make it a great place to work!

I will indeed share your comments with the staff and buy them a little treat in your honour!

We look forward to your next visit!

Take care.
Doug
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is my first choice every time I stay in Fort St. John. The staff is friendly, the rooms are always clean and quiet, and Wednesday's are customer appreciation night! The only complaint I have is the parking lot is awful.. Potholes and not really that big.

Room Tip: King suites are my favourite choice.. Every room I've had has been very clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Rae,

Thank you for your kind words. The staff loves it when they receive positive reviews! They also love it because I buy them Doughnuts..... anyway I am glad you like the Wednesday reception it gives us a chance to visit with our great guests.

As far as the parking lot, it really takes a beating with the long winters and is a constant challenge. As far as parking, we not only have our lot, we also own some adjoining parking as well so we always have plenty of free parking available.

Thanks for being a loyal customer and we look forward to seeing you for pizza on Wednesday!

Doug
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our room was very dirty when we got there. We called down to complain, and they had to call a cleaner to come in and clean it after she had gone home for the day.
I dont know why they didn't just give us a new room.
I did email and complain about it. I was offered a free stay when i'm in FSJ again...lol.
That was a one time trip. I have no reason to go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGeneralManager, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Greetings,

I just read your review rating us from your stay last year. I would like to assure you that your comments regarding your stay are very much on my mind. I will be reviewing the concerns with my team and we will indeed address each issue.
I was not managing the Hotel last year and I am sorry that you do not feel that your concerns were properly addressed.

I hope that if your future plans ever bring you back to Fort St. John that you will contact me so that I can provide you with a perfect stay!

Thank you!

Doug
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort St. John hotels
1.5 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel
Pomeroy Hotel
#4 of 17 in Fort St. John
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort St John
0.6 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
Stonebridge Hotel Fort St. John
#11 of 17 in Fort St. John
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort St John
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort St John
Holiday Inn Express Fort St John
#7 of 17 in Fort St. John
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chateau Fort St. John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John

Address: 9320 Alaska Rd, Fort St. John, British Columbia V1J 6L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort St. John
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort St. John
Price Range: £100 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St John offers maximum comfort for all guests by only using Hypnos Beds and Opulence sleep systems that bring you the finest quality pillows, sheets and towels. Pomeroy Inn & Suites has a variety of room types to offer. All of our suites offer complimentary high speed internet, as well as a deluxe complimentary breakfast served from 5am - 9:30am. Ask about our fully equipped suites complete with full kitchens. Ask about our Pomeroy Suites or Jacuzzi rooms which are also available. Pomeroy Inn & Suites also offers free shuttle services to and from the airport. We are also 100% Pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Fort St. John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing