We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Good This Time ......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stay at the Tsawwassen Inn every year while we visit family in the area and have always enjoyed our stays. This time we were disappointed. We always ask for a room at the back to avoid the noise from busy 56th street and, until this visit, the hotel has been great at making sure we have a quiet room. This time I reminded the front desk associate that we wanted a room at the back and she assured me the room we had been allocated was very quiet. Not so. Our room was on the side, toward the north-east corner of the hotel, right near 56th avenue, It was noisy.That, however, was not the biggest annoyance. The bed in our room was terrible. Every move one of us made was magnified on the other side of the bed. We know this is not a problem in all rooms, because we have always found the beds at the Inn quite comfortable.

So, next time we visit the Tsawwassen Inn we will inspect our room carefully before we settle in.

On the positive side, the room was spotlessly clean. The cleanest room we encountered during our road trip from California to BC. Kudos to housekeeping.

We hope we can return to a five star experience on our next stay.

Room Tip: 56th street is noisy. Check the comfort of the bed before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBandLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi CBandLA ,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we really appreciate the feedback. We'll be doing an inspection on the beds to ensure that they're up to the standards that our guests expect. We look forward to the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is a great example of the benefits that come from staying away the core areas of major cities. The hotel is spacious and the rooms are lovely. I had a separate bedroom, with a nice seating areas (with a proper work table). The hotel is in a quiet place, very close (10 minutes) to the ferry terminal. But do skip the breakfast -- yet another of those plastic-like, do it yourself collection of dry muffins, very questionable waffles and the like. Not a great way to start the day1

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights to visit Vancouver and Vancouver Island. Good location to take the ferry. Large room and very clean. Staff a little distant, maybe due to the fact that we were travelling in a group. Breakfast however was poor! Large lobby but not enough tables for breakfast. Choice of food very limited. No food replaced or added within a reasonable time, so if you have some people having breakfast at the same time, you are still hungry when leaving the breakfast table. Moreover, you had to eat and drink in low cost paper and plastic plates and cups. This could be a very good hotel, if some more attention would be paid to breakfast, which is very important when you are in holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Located minutes from the ferry terminal this is a very nice place to stay while on business.
The rooms are well thought out, well equipped and spacious.
The bed, couch and chairs are comfortable and the back of the TV's are very accessible to plug in iPads and/or other tech toys. These make traveling enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormy663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here on route to Vancouver Island. Just 10 minutes from ferry. Terminal. Friendly helpful staff. Large room with good. Facilities but basic decor. Restaurant next door had super food and great atmosphere, with discount for guests. Complimentary breakfast ok . Coffee very bad. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cel_longridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Hi cel_longridge, thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate it! You may be happy to hear that we are just now in the process of reviewing our coffee program, with significant changes coming shortly (hopefully in time for your next visit)! -Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Clean, large rooms, a/c, pet friendly, very, very friendly staff. We arrived late, with a large trailer and two dogs and the night staff were great. Our room was clean, large and well equipped. Excellent value! Would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Happy to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review! -Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I loved staying in this hotel. It was fancy, super clean, and well run. We got the jacuzzi suite- it was spacious and everything I was looking for. We had a living room area, a bathroom, a large bedroom with a big jacuzzi in it. Every part of the bed was clean and washed- at most hotels I never want to touch the bedspread, but this was clean white and fluffy. The entire room felt very private and I didn't hear the road or anyone in the hall or another room for our whole stay. Amenities included bulk amounts of a nice shampoo, body wash, mouth wash, q-tips, cotton balls, bottled water and all the usuals.

I've read in other reviews that it was older hotel, but it didn't seem old at all to me. Everything looked nice and brand new to me from the lobby, hallways, elevators and rooms. The only less than amazing part to me was the contenental breakfast- there was a lot of variety, but just weren't a lot of non-prepackaged cheapy options. But overall that's not the most important thing to me. Everything else was so top notch that I would love and probably will go back. I love the town and beaches and how close it was to the ferries. The hotel offers a shuttle service for an evening ride to the ferries, but they didn't have any morning shuttles to the ferries so we ended up taking a bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacificFlysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Hi PacificFlysch! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Jacuzzi Suite! We look forward to seeing you again! - Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,539 reviews
Coast Vancouver Airport
#67 of 92 in Vancouver
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: £83 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing