We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great 'Price Performer'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Chose this hotel because of the Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. While the building is older, it is well maintained. Our suite had a unique layout that made it very useful for two or more people. The front desk staff were very friendly and provided good advice. We took their advice and went to Browns restaurant (received a discount coupon). The food was OK, but the service was outstanding. One of us ordered something we did not like (our fault). The server noticed that it was not all eaten and immediately offered a credit for the entree. The breakfast (included) was well worth waiting for. With the free indoor parking, this place will get repeat business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed one night here between arriving at Vancouver airport and getting the ferry. The hotel is very close to the ferry terminal so excellent for early morning ferries. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable. Décor is as can be expected for this type of hotel. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmmchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed one night after travelling on the ferry and before going to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we were 'guests of the day'. We were upgraded to a huge suite which had a dining table that seats 4 and a couple of large sofas. We were also given a goody bag with cookies, chocolates and fruit - all very welcome. Breakfast buffet is included in the rate. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi Kaswan,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed at this Inn the night before catching the ferry from Tsawwassen to Vancouver Island and the night I returned from the Island. It is 10 mins away from the ferry terminal and easy to find.
The rooms are spacious with a kitchen area, bathroom, separate wash basin area and a bedroom with two double beds.
The Inn has an underground car park and next door is a restaurant. I chose not to use the restaurant as it was noisy (loud music) but there are plenty of alternatives a short stroll away.
Breakfast is buffet style and basic but sufficient.
All the staff were friendly and I would use this Inn again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanbyRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi RomanbyRamblers ,

Happy to hear that you found our location comfortable and convenient for your travel plans! We hope you had a great trip!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed a one bedroom suite. The room was clean, tidy and well cared for. Accommodated the four year old and the baby very comfortably. Excellent underground parking that easily fit the GMC yukon i rented. The front desk service was always prompt and courteous. I will stay again. i wound not book if the breakfast is important - it is a marginal continental breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank rewqasdcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stopped in here on our way to Vancouver Island and got an upgrade to the jacuzzi suite. It was a very clean room, gateway amenities, great bathroom and very comfortable sleep. Went to Brown's Social House for a few drinks and even though there were only a handful of people in the bar on this particular Wednesday night the bartender showed us a great time and we ended up having a three course meal and trying out several beers and cocktails.

Great night and visit, will continue to stay here when spending overnight in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi Stephanie G,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay - sounds like to you had a particularly good time at Browns Socialhouse! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we look forward to seeing you again!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in July 2013. Our room was large and kept very clean. the
staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfasts were more than adequate and the
coffee delicious. The hotel was close to all amenities and if you needed to catch the ferry to
Vancouver Island it was extremely handy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Hi pat m,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for making a note about the coffee, we've just introduced Starbucks Blonde Roast and the positive feedback is appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: £85 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing