We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Love the suites - perfect when some people want to stay up later than others. I wish breakfast would be open later, when we are on vacation we want to sleep in and its impossible to get teenagers up on time to eat breakfast. I feel so stressed and we are supposed to be relaxing! Other than that would definitely recommend!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi CruisingJon,

Thanks for the feedback - every little bit helps us improve, and we'll certainly take your suggestion about breakfast times into consideration.

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    165
    78
    20
    12
See reviews for
150
121
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night as it was the nicest hotel with a jacuzzi suite close to our Wedding venue Kirkland House. It was a wonderful suite, conveniently located and decently priced. We would recommend this hotel to others that want to be close to the ferry. The staff didn't seem to make a big fuss though that we were married as I sat in the lobby in my wedding gown.

Room Tip: get a jacuzzi suite... it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braverman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your wedding night here - best wishes to you and your new husband!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were in 313 a suite with a super comfortable queen bed with balcony. The street is busy but you heard no street sound at all. The double bed in the front room was also a very good sleep. The pillows were the nicest we have had in many a place. Good pet friendly hotel (They had dog treats). A choice of oatmeal, yogurt and fruit with lots of coffee for gluten free guests. There was a smoking area under cover out front.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Denise,

Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you both again!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltspring island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for just one night to be close to the Ferry.

The rooms are clean ,quiet and comfortable The king size bed --perfect.The
Swimming pool --small but nice to be able to relax there.

On the down side the next door restaurant is terrible but there's nowhere else that is close.
The receptionist told us that everyone complains about it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Dorothy,

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

For your next visit - there are a number of restuarants within a few blocks of the hotel, we'd be happy to offer suggestions and recommendations - please just ask the hotel front desk staff.

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larjoy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We loved this hotel!! Updated room, friendly staff, very comfy king bed, super breakfast. Right downtown Tsawwassen. Walk distance to shops and shopping centre as well as many eating places. Browns Social restaurant is attached and is an excellent place for supper. Reasonable prices and great service. Great wifi. Can't say enough about this hotel. Price was reasonable. We would and will return!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Larry,

Thanks for the review - we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for two nights - staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and having a separate bedroom and living room area worked very well for us. Didn't try the coffee in the room, but the free breakfast was very good - lots of options and perfect to grab a bite before you head out for the day. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Location is very good - just a few minutes to drive from ferries and a couple of blocks from restaurants, the beach, shopping, groceries, etc

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hi Anna K!

We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay - we look forward to seeing you again!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We checked into hotel as we had missed last ferry. Front desk attendant was rude an not very welcoming. Got our room went up smelled like mold an the place where water heater is fell in on us not so safe with kids told front desk they said sorry all the other rooms are more expensive front desk attendant told us to talk to front desk staff in morning I didn't wanna pay anymore so we stayed in that room no other choice got up in the morning went to talk to staff was told sorry I said I wasn't happy she said she would take $20 off i was shocked I made a complaint with delta head an was told it would be rectified I was called back an hour later by hotel to just be told sorry we couldn't find mold an that wall area falls in are you serious terrible stay terribly rectified would never suggest anyone to go there

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazsmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay - we are certainly disappointed to hear that your personal experience was not all that it could have been and was not the usual quality of product and service that our guests enjoy. Our Front Office Manager did speak with you directly following your stay and understood that the issues that you had experienced had been resolved. Should you decide to visit us again, or if you wish to discuss further, please contact me directly at kristin.bishop@tsawwasseninn.com

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Property: Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing