We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, close to the ferry terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, close to the ferry terminal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it was adequate. We will certainly stay there again on our way to and from Vancouver Island..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi BigPapaBear,

Thanks for the review - we appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    165
    78
    20
    12
See reviews for
150
121
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Coast is a standard hotel with fairly average accommodation with a solid reputation in Tsawwassen. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. It has a generic breakfast buffet with canisters of cereal, yogurts, breads, and pre-made breakfast sandwiches, which is disappointing, so if you want a cooked meal you must travel away from the hotel. Lunch and dinner can be had in the attached Brown's Social Club, but not breakfast. The hotel is nothing to write home about, but a reliable place to stay if passing though or overnighting for a ferry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Boatguy64,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate the feedback!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for just one night on route to Vancouver Island. The location is close to the ferry terminal and is easy to find. The room was clean and quiet. We had to catch the early ferry and left before the breakfast was served. The wifi was slow. Price was reasonable and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Allison,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
We're happy to hear that you found our hotel clean, quiet, and convenient - we look forward to seeing you again!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Love the suites - perfect when some people want to stay up later than others. I wish breakfast would be open later, when we are on vacation we want to sleep in and its impossible to get teenagers up on time to eat breakfast. I feel so stressed and we are supposed to be relaxing! Other than that would definitely recommend!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi CruisingJon,

Thanks for the feedback - every little bit helps us improve, and we'll certainly take your suggestion about breakfast times into consideration.

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here on our wedding night as it was the nicest hotel with a jacuzzi suite close to our Wedding venue Kirkland House. It was a wonderful suite, conveniently located and decently priced. We would recommend this hotel to others that want to be close to the ferry. The staff didn't seem to make a big fuss though that we were married as I sat in the lobby in my wedding gown.

Room Tip: get a jacuzzi suite... it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braverman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your wedding night here - best wishes to you and your new husband!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were in 313 a suite with a super comfortable queen bed with balcony. The street is busy but you heard no street sound at all. The double bed in the front room was also a very good sleep. The pillows were the nicest we have had in many a place. Good pet friendly hotel (They had dog treats). A choice of oatmeal, yogurt and fruit with lots of coffee for gluten free guests. There was a smoking area under cover out front.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Denise,

Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you both again!

Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Property: Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing