We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from August 20-27th, we were coming for the wedding of our Godson. We received a weekly rate, included was their continental breakfast, use of the exercise room, pool and underground parking. My husband used the exercise room daily.
This hotel is older, but certainly clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast, was certainly more than we expected. There were a variety of juices, tea, Starbucks coffee, there was an assortment of breads, muffins, waffles, fresh fruit, cottage cheese and yogurt. It is open four hours each day, 0600-1000, weekdays, 0630-1030, weekends.
Our suite had a living room with TV, bar frig, microwave, and coffee maker, Starbucks coffee too. Queen bed, ample dresser and night tables with lamps, and TV. There was a good sized closet, with full length mirror as well. Nice bath amenities too! The only suggestion we would make, would be the availability of a safe in the room. We travel frequently and it's handy for your electronics, passports and cash.
Browns Social House is attached, we ate two dinners and a lunch there. Good selection, ample portions, reasonable, friendly staff and very convenient. The hotel provided a 10% discount daily, so that was a nice bonus.
All in all we enjoyed our stay, a beautiful wedding for sure, close proximity to our Godson, we also had the time to do some sight seeing as it was our first trip to the Vancouver area. We would certainly recommend the Coast Tsawwassen Inn.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank HotMamaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Hi HotMamaGee,

Thanks fro the review - we appreciate your feedback!

Thanks for your suggestion of in-room safes - we will certainly take that into consideration. In the meantime, we do have safes available for guest use at the hotel front desk.

We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Coast Tsawwassen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night before catching ferry to victoria. Our suite was great 2 tvs,nice and clean,pet friendly even got a free pet bowl and cookies for her. Only a things to know the water for bath takes a long time to fill and shower is small and no room service. This hotel also has a great continental breakfast. At $150 a night was great. I would stay again and restaurant was awesome try key lime pie.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank citygirl13Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi CityGirl,

Thanks for your review (we all love the key lime pie, too)!

We hope to see you again,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Coast Tsawwassen in August 2011, and were quite happy with our accommodations. We booked a room there from August 7-9, 2014. We were not told about the massive construction project that was going on right beside the hotel.

Of all the rooms in the hotel, we were given the absolute worst room: 344. Our balcony and bedroom overlooked the construction site. We were unable to use our balcony and if you wanted to take an afternoon nap, forget about it. The construction noise was terrible.

We asked to have our room changed and were told that the hotel was completely booked up. From the lack of cars in the parking lot, and the relatively few people we saw at breakfast, I do not believe for a moment that the hotel was fully booked.

As a repeat customer, I would have expected better treatment. This could be our last visit to the Coast Tsawwassen Inn. We are very disappointed that management could not provide us with an alternate room.

Room Tip: Do not let them give you a room on the extreme right-hand side of the hotel. Ask for a room facing t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPete436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi BigPete,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback - we appreciate it!

It's true - there is construction taking place next door during the week (daytime, weekdays) - we are doing our best to locate guests as far away from the site as possible, and would certainly have relocated you if we had any other rooms available.

We do try to accommodate any specific room requests - on your next stay, please make sure to request the backside of the hotel.

Thanks again,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience, stayed three nights. Nice specious room, with microwave and fridge was perfect for long stay.Excellent and friendly staff. Enjoyed free continental breakfast.
Convenient location-easy access to highways. Close to beach, and US boarder.
Thanks to the staff and the management for making our stay a memorable one.
We would stay again at this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Perfect to have this hotel as home for long stay while exploring Vancouver.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mdosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it!

We're looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel itself is a really good idea as a stopover in Delta close to the ferry terminal bound for the islands or Victoria. Rooms are all suites, and comfortable. There is a construction project immediately north of the building, just coming out of the ground in August of 2014 so that will go on for a while. If you are too close to the north end of the building and like to sleep in, I suggest you move to the other end.

Getting here from the east passing Chilliwack etc was a bit of a nightmare for us. I should have used Google but instead relied on my often confused in-car navigator. Vancouver is well known for a long history of planned highway boondoggles. This one is on highway 99 as you approach from the east, your navigator will tell you to exit at exit 28, and turn south to the Coast Tsawwassen Inn. Good luck with that. As you pass the normal exit 26, there is a sign saying 'last exit before tunnel'. Huh? What tunnel? Oh Oh! Two miles of concrete barriers both sides. TRAP! You are bound for the tunnel going north under the river and you cannot get out. And it is rush hour so the tunnel is lane controlled for 3 lanes southbound and 1 lane northbound. You are currently northbound and your fellow travellers are merging from I believe 5 lanes down to 1 crawling lane to disgorge you about an hour later so that you may enjoy the tunnel again southbound to get back to Exit 28 again. Else you get a grand tour of Vancouver by continuing north. Every time I come to Vancouver, which is getting less frequent now with these shenanigans happening every trip, I think 'what was the reason we decided to come here again?'
Oh yes! The planned construction project is scheduled to start in 2017. I suspect that is on the next politician's watch so this feature may be here a long long time. Heads up. You are in Vancouver!!!
Love the hotel though. Good value, well placed, nice facilities.
The desk guy groaned and admitted that he too had enjoyed the tunnel tour - and he is a local.

Room Tip: See comments above. All rooms are suites and similar.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi FairGuy,

Thanks for your review - and sorry to hear about your traffic madness.

The opening of the South Fraser Perimetre Road ("new" Hwy 17) and the renaming of Hwy 17A ("old" Hwy 17) have improved getting around the area, but only after you've figured out the new exits (rest assured, you are not alone)!

Heading north on Hwy 99, take Exit 26 to Hwy 17 (towards Tsawwassen) **this exit is quite a bit farther south than the "old" exit to Tsawwassen, and if you miss it, you do have to go through the tunnel

Heading south on Hwy 99, take either Exit 28 to Hwy 17A OR Exit 26 to Hwy 17.

Google Maps seem to be pretty accurate. The next time you come from Chilliwack, you can actually take the exit from Hwy 1 onto Hwy 17 and follow it right to Tsawwasen (28 minutes by car, compared to a drive that used to take an hour).

Thanks again,

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Coast Tsawwassen Inn recently on a trip to Vancouver. It's a small comfortable, mid-priced hotel. Parking and Wi-Fi are free. The first thing noticed when I looked in the bathroom was how shiny the tub-shower was. I mean like brand new shiny. I asked the housekeeper if the tubs were new, but she said no. They use something called Vim to get them to look like that. (Gotta get some of that!) Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Free continental breakfast was fine, but I sure wished they served bacon or sausage!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,

Thanks for submitting your review - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our housekeeping department will be particularly pleased with the special mention!

We hope to see you again!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights before an event, and then remained in the hotel over the weekend for the event. The staff at the main desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer etc. There was a wide selection of food available at breakfast time. Free wifi was available, although you did have to keep logging back in whenever you returned to the hotel. Two computers were available in the main hotel Reception area and this was useful for checking details and online maps etc.
Food was provided over the weekend for breakfast, lunch and dinner and all was served professionally and was tasty and appetizing!
We used the pool area, Jacuzzi and Sauna on one occasion and this was very relaxing.
We had a lift to and from the airport from friends but can comment that public transport to downtown is easy to use. You can by a transit day pass from 7 eleven just up the road and the bus stop is opposite. This takes you to Bridgeport Station and from here you can catch the skytrain to the waterfront or city centre station. It's not a short journey but it is not a difficult journey either. Trains and buses run throughout the day and evening, with more direct buses operating during 'rush hour'.
We would stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basilio_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsawwassenInn, Director of Sales at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your week with us - thanks for submitting your feedback!

Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Tsawwassen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range: £82 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing