We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel, Lovely rooms,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Town & Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel, Lovely rooms,”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed here after flying into Vancouver as I was catching the ferry to Vancouver island the next day and didn't want to go into the city. Fairly easy to find, great rooms - clean and quiet despite proximty to highway (I had a rear room though). Loved the huge bed. Front counter staff were very friendly, and restaurant was almost overly friendly (they were so busy chatting to each other they forgot one guys order). I would happily stay there again. I booked through the information counter at the airport on arrival and got a good rate.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TassieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    49
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
28
39
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to Vancouver Island. It is a clean decent hotel and close to the ferry terminal. The staff were very nice and friendly. Though we didn't use it, they have a nice outdoor pool too. We found the restaurant to be just average for dinner. Overall good value for the location.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mcbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I booked this hotel for friends travelling from Australia. We were staying at our sons in Ladner so wanted a hotel/motel near us and not through the tunnel in Richmond. It is far from things if you don't have a car but does have a very good restaurant attached. Our friends had their breakfast there and loved it. We had supper there 2 nights and found it good value. With tip and drinks for 6 adults and 2 kids the bill was $200. I went to inspect the room as I worried what we had booked. It was $102 per night. They were assigned a king room on the second floor but there is no elevator so decided to stay on the first floor with 2 queen beds. The room was good and backed onto the pool. I would stay on that side if possible. The tv was still an old one. I would have not minded staying there and it was good value.

Room Tip: stayed in 123
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

recently had meetings at this hotel - excellent food, spacious room, all amenities.

Room Tip: didnt stay - just meetings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2RevU4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The quality was very good and the room rates were surprisingly low possibly because it was off-season.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BytownSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Not bad at all, a big improvement over my previous review. Decent restaurant and friendly staff, rooms okay, not noisy, I will stay again without any qualms.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a walk-out and small patio on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Delta Town & Country Inn is just minutes from the ferry to Victoria, BC, which is why we chose it. We found the room to be spacious and clean and several little 'extras' like quality towels. In addition, everything in the room was in working order, and all the drains functioned properly--no standing in inches of water while showering. Comfortable bed and quiet room provided a good night's sleep. No elevator to the second floor might be limiting for some. The on-site restaurant was convenient for breakfast before the short trip to the ferry. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Town & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Town & Country Inn

Property: Delta Town & Country Inn
Address: 6005 17a Hwy | (At Hwy 99), Delta, British Columbia V4K 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Town & Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Town & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Town And Country Inn
Delta Town & Country Hotel Delta
Country Inn Delta
Delta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing