We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant”

Illuminate Restorante
Ranked #6 of 210 Restaurants in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

One of our very favourite restaurants! From the moment we walk in our favourite drinks arrive and their food is amazing! All the waiters are so friendly and the food is fabulous ! We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The food is good, but it does not have much ambience. The servers are not terribly personable and are distant - maybe a bit too old and grouchy?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Illuminate by Day or Night”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is truly a special place to eat and you can tell that by the bustling clientele that are loyal to this place. Whether you are doing a business deal in the leather booths at the back of the restaurant or sitting at the finely laid out tables you will be having appetizers that are thoughtfully and creatively put together, and very very attentive service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenwayplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Tsawwassen”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Always great food. We love to sit at the bar where we can watch the busy bartender as well as kitchen staff prepare all their excellent offerings. Never disappointed in this fine dining experience!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank justjennifernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
“restaurant review”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Chef Roland and his wonderful Staff Kim and his other delightful young lady, make you feel so special and cared about. the food is utterly stunning. local cuisine is used and ingredients are fresh and prepared with tender loving care. Best Restaurant in the Lower Mainland and it is right at my doorstep!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyRay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Illuminate Restorante also viewed

 

Been to Illuminate Restorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing