We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kootenay Country Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I just spent the night here after rolling into Cranbrook late in the day. I was happy with the $80/ night price- all included and was given a breakfast voucher for the Husky down the road. The bed was comfy and the room was clean and has a fridge and microwave. There are many restaurants and coffee shops close by and parking right outside the room doors. The building is a little dated but that would not stop me from staying here again. There is also a laundromat in the lobby of the motel. The motel is on the highway so expect some road noise.

Room Tip: Good stop-over motel. Bring your earplugs if road noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Owner at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks very much for your kind remarks. We appreciate your business and hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

My gps had broken but the man in reception checked it out found the fault and then directed me to the cheapest place to get the part (a cable) from. I was given advice also on places to visited ended up staying an extra night They advised in their advert material that there might be road or rail noise and offer free ear muffler but I had no problem( in fairness I have a hearing problem) Excellent value and caring staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merewoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Manager at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for your great review. We certainly enjoyed having you stay at our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We, me and my wife had a one night stop there on our way to Spokane and for the money that we paid it is excellent! It situated in the middle of everything, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, all the big names are one block away one from the other. The room was exactly what we needed, clean and quiet room. For the price I think is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Owner at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Hello Dan, Thanks Very much for the great review. We are very glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass on your appreciation to our great staff.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Affordable and cozy, has everything you need, cable, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. Free Wifi. Close to the mall and restaurants, right next to the bus depot (my destination) Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I am a student who ended up in Cranbrook unexpectedly due to a re-route of my flight. It was perfect for me and my pocketbook. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Owner at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thanks Very Much Jane! We really appreciate your comments and we are constantly striving to make things better for all our guests. What you say makes all our efforts worthwile. We look forward to seeing you again in the happy circumstance you find yourself in Cranbrook by accident, or design!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

First Cranbrook is a great location to stop any month of the year. Kootenay Country Inn is easy to find & quick to get to, with lots of parking. The city amenities are very close & convenient. There is lots of nature to explore arround the city. The rooms were very comfortable & quiet. The staff was very friendly from checkin to checkout, and even helped with tips as to where to eat and what surroundings to enjoy. Surprisingly my usually critical family, had only positive comments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Owner at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thanks very much for the great review Tom, we are very happy you and your party enjoyed their stay at KCI. Much appreciate the kind words and hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

In July 2012 we enjoyed a 2 night stay at Kootenay Country Inn. Although a little older decor, this quaint motel was clean, beds were great, and we had a comfortable and quiet sleep. We appreciated the fridge and cooktop and that they offer dog-friendly rooms. The owners are friendly and helpful. I would recommend Kootenay Country Inn as an affordable and pleasant Cranbrook stop-over.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Owner at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thanks very much Marion, we here at Kootenay Country Inn appreciate your comments and hope you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The rooms were clean but quite small. We had a better price because of a hospital visit. It was quite noisy where we were situated. Not just from traffic but people that were sitting outside. The office closes at 10:30 so couldn't lodge a complaint. The fellow that checked us in was more than helpful to us. He was the reason the stay was memorable.

Room Tip: Get one away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenayCountryInn, Owner at Kootenay Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thanks for your positive review. We really appreciate the feedback. We do understand that the night you stayed the hotel and the town was quite busy with the Bob Dylan Concert, and we did notice that a fair number of the guests were taking advantage of the warm evening to sit out on our balcony to watch the mountains and talk. We did note that none of the guests stayed too late talking and all was quiet as everyone went to sleep.
There is a sign taped to the inside of the front door of every room which gives an internal phone number for emergencies, and we consider bothersome noise from sources that we can control, as one of those that guests should report as and when it happens.
So please, when you stay at the Kootenay Country Inn by all means use this method of informing the night duty person, and we will do our best to resolve the situation. Thanks again! and Kudos to our staff member who did his job very well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#12 of 18 in Cranbrook
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travellers Motel
Travellers Motel
#8 of 18 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kootenay Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kootenay Country Inn

Address: 1111 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada (Formerly Country Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £46 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kootenay Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kootenay Country Inn is located conveniently on the strip in Cranbrook, BC, next to East Side Marios and is close to 11 different restaurants, shopping and attractions. All rooms come complete with one or two queen size beds, with some rooms having hideabeds, as well as fridges, microwaves and Gourmet Keurig K-Cup coffee makers with Regular Coffee, Decaf and English Breakfast Tea available. In room Phones with free local and long distance calling to anywhere in North America, Cable TV and Free Wifi is provided to every room, just ask for your code at check in. We also have new Movie Channels and HBO. We have 10 kitchenette units which additionally have a sink and two electric hotplate stove top unit. We also have the public coin op laundromat accessible through the lobby with self serve coin operated washers and dryers or our great laundry drop off service. Guests enjoy our free sauna as well until 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kootenay Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing