We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place; Beautiful People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved this place. Mirka and Dennis have a beautiful home with gorgeous views front and back. We were made to feel welcome and spoiled by kindness, hospitality and delicious food. Originally intending to stay for one day as we passed through Cranbrook, we instead stayed all four days of our holiday. Backing onto crown land, there are endless trails for hiking and biking right from the yard, but we also spent time reading in the shade of the deck, playing ping pong, and the other games provided. We will absolutely return to the End of the Road, and it will undoubtedly feel like coming home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank edmontonmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved the warm hospitality of our hosts. Mirka's breakfasts were amazing and the rooms were spotless. Lovely views from nearby trails, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you Mirka and Dennis.

Room Tip: If the weather is going to be very hot, choose the basement bedroom, although the whole house is air...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place! Feels like home. Dennis and Mirka are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is fantastic! Beautiful quiet property with lovely trails right outside. Staying here for a week was truly relaxing (would've liked another week). It took the city air right out of our lungs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raelynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

my first experience in B&B. Mirka and Dennis are two wonderful persons. Quiet place at the end of the road. Many trails in the mountain with awesome view. 10 minutes by car to the village with all you need. The bed was extra comfortable. There's one dog in the house and few others around. Stop by you will have no regrets!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This B&B is tucked literally at the end of the road.. in a quiet area.. Surrounded by trees and trails around their home.. This beautiful A frame Chalet style house.. with big windows is ideal for bird and wild life lovers.

We were there over xmast during a ski trip and felt very much at home. For being on a road trip we were well rested every night and felt comfortable. The hosts are wonderful and go out there way to make sure you have a warm cozy stay. We enjoyed their company and pleasant conversations. You get your private Bathroom and bedroom in very clean conditions. Breakfast was catered to our diets and very health conscience. They have a finished basement with a ping pong table and tv sitting area, which can make hours of easy entertainment. We look forward on returning to this B&B during future ski getaways.

Thanks for the lovely stay ,

Julie & Ernie

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We just stopped for one night on our way through Cranbrook and had a very pleasant stay. Although it is a bit out of the way, the B & B is in a beautiful setting and is very quiet. It is very nicely decorated and well maintained. Mirka fixed us a delicious breakfast and we met some very interesting and friendly guests. We would certainly choose this for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for just one night on our trip around British Columbia. Our sat nav came in extremely handy to find this B&B as it is someway out of Cranbrook. Once found never forgotten. An absolutely lovely house with a tremendous host, Mirka. The accomodation was very comfortable and we had use of the lounge which was a nice bonus. Mirka is an exceptional cook and her breakfasts are a delight. If you are going to eat in Cranbrook there are more than enough restaurants to choose from and Mirka is very helpful in assisting your choice. Going out in the dark to drive there and back needs a good memory or a good sat nav. The benefit of being out a ways from Cranbrook is that the area is extremely quiet and peaceful and has abundant wildlife in the gardens and adjoining lands.
Thanks Mirka for being a very attentive host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
8.9 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
318 reviews
4.3 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#8 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
108 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
482 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to End of the Road Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about End of the Road Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4445 53rd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: £54 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to experience peace and harmony in our chalet style home surrounded by nature, located just a few minutes from downtown Cranbrook. Bring your bicycle (ski in the winter) or just walk on the South Star Trails behind our house and you will be amazed by the natural beauty of the Purcell and Rocky Mountains. Enjoy activities - wildlife watching, golfing, fishing, hunting, snowmobiling, cross-country and downhill skiing. Rest in comfortable guest rooms, each with a queen/twin size beds and a private bathrooms. Take advantage of our rec. room, play table tennis or read a good book. Watch a movie in the TV room. High speed internet available. Enjoy a delightful breakfast of your choice with an European touch served in the bright dining area. Large patio to watch the sunset and take the bath in the fresh forest air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your End of the Road Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing