We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dump, old, tired and just a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“dump, old, tired and just a motel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I wouldn't even bring my girlfriend to this hotel, The only good thing about this place was price which wasnt worth it anyway, and the rickis bar and lounge attached to lobby. The tamarack mall is across the street which has a boston pizza on same property, great fun watching the euro cup on two tv's for 2 diffrent games. The mall also has a movie cineplex which u can escape your issues in, for a few hours. Its a bed and a place to crash and bathroom was clean otherwise do the Prestige.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
12
16
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nothing special but the rooms are quiet, decent and a good size.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. When we first arrived we thought there was problem with our room, because we just saw 1 queen size bed. But then realized there was a whole other room with another queen size bed. There were 2 tv's, a kitchenette, which had cups, plates, glasses etc. But sometime when you have a kitchenette, they don't provide the coffee - but they did. I thought it was clean and roomy and nice. No breakfast, though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarcyMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta, canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

After searching for an affordable room in Cranbrook I came upon the Econolodge which was much cheaper than anything else. The location is great, right on the main road across from the mall and in between the McDonalds and the Dairy Queen. The room was ok in terms of beds and bathroom cleanliness but there was also multiple stains on the carpet and a badly stained chair that needs to be thrown out! We also had problems with the air conditioning and tv remote not working properly. The staff in the evening was good but the desk clerk in the morning was rude. There is an outdoor pool but we didn't use it. We ate at the Ricky's restaurant on the premises and it was good.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

I am sitting in the lobby right now. I was not expecting very much in quality, but I am shocked.
This place has been redone quite nice. rooms are in very good shape. Sure they are basic, but they come with a good size fridge, microwave, coffee maker and iron/board.
Beds were great, pillows just OK. Easy to find right on highway #3.
Prices were great for what you get. Good job Econo Lodge Cranbrook BC

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This motel is now an Econolodge. I read several rather negative reviews prior to booking at this motel - there were a number of events happening in Cranbrook and there were only a few rooms available and they were expensive.

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large with large windows - we had 2 queen beds, a coffeemaker, microwave and fridge. There is a pool that other guests used but we didn't. It was clean with average bedspreads, curtains, etc. Nothing was torn or stained. I would stay here again because it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

This property is now known as the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Cranbrook. This wasn't a very good Econo Lodge compared to the one we stayed at in Calgary.

The rooms have a very dated look and feel to them. There is no complimentary breakfast but a Ricky's restaurant is located on the property. There is however a free internet connected pc at the lobby.

The main reason for the low score however is that our room wasn't cleaned very well. When we went to use the telephone it was very sticky, same with the phone books. Not that big of a deal but it does show a lack of attention to details.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Property: EconoLodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1417 Cranbrook St N | North, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S7, Canada (Formerly Coach House Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing