We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cranbrook
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomad Motel(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Model A Inn(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Motel(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Bear Lodge(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Inn Cranbrook(Cranbrook)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
6
21
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
21
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgehot breakfastwi fiflat screenpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here recently for a night travelling back to BC from Alberta. Room was clean, bed comfy but the door wouldn't shut properly so we barricaded it shut with 2 chairs and told reception about it in the morning. Conveniently placed for restaurants etc. but a lot,of them close at 9, ate at Boston Pizza the night we spent there. Breakfast at Ricky's in the morning was really good! Cheap room and okay if you are looking for a clean place to sleep for a night

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Average room but clean.Close to restaurants timmys and the mall. The staff was accomidating and friendly saw that we were on a bike and gave us a room on the ground floor so our bike was right out side the room. Good food at the attached restaurant. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Not only was the room flays advertised (listed two queen beds plus sofa bed, premium beds and bedding) but the hotel was rundown, and we found a prescription pill laying on the floor!!
Luckily we found it before one of our young kids did.
There was no sofa bed and the bedding was stiff and scratchy. The beds were also old and hard. Air conditioner did not work either.
The atmosphere of the hotel was less then welcoming.
Would not recommend this hotel, the money you pay to stay here can get you so much more elsewhere!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel unless you want to stay in a low quality place
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vik B, General Manager at Travelodge Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Larry,

We have rebranded as a Travelodge and have officially been open since January of 2018. We have taken major steps to update the WIFI, beddings, duvets, linens, TV's, and bed frames. A Smitty's Restaurant and Lounge will be opening on site in March of 2018. Management has also been swapped! I urge and invite you to give us another opportunity. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Have an amazing day sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good value and central to amenities and across the street from the mall. Staff took the time to show us several rooms to fit our situation. Great price, friendly staff. Offered 10% off meals at Ricky's Grill for meals but there are so many along the road and within walking distance to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed there because we wanted to get our choice hotel reward. In my opinion it was a dump. No breakfast included. Price was about the same as the Days inn down the street that offered breakfast. I felt like it should have been a $50 per night motel. Pool was drained. Room smelled funny (couldn't figure out why). I am giving it a 2 just because it was pretty clean and I didn't see any bugs. Maybe I just caught them in the middle of a remodel. Staff was friendly though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damrph2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vik B, General Manager at Travelodge Cranbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We have rebranded as a Travelodge and have officially been open since January of 2018. We have taken major steps to update the WIFI, beddings, duvets, linens, TV's, and bed frames. A Smitty's Restaurant and Lounge will be opening on site in March of 2018. Management has also been swapped! I urge and invite you to give us another opportunity. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews