We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great services” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ric's Lounge & Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Lounge & Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My server Megan was outstanding, Friendly and kind. Food was ok, would have been nice if the large tv worked so I could see the hockey game on it. :(

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    8
    4
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale, Canada
1 review
“Simply amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

A large group of us went in and had one of the best experience in a long time !! The food was excellent as well as the atmosphere :) but most of all the service was exceptional in every way ! Our servers name was Casey she was extremely energetic and friendly kept up with us at all times ( which isn't always easy ) thanks so much we will definitely be returning and we hope Casey is working :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamarawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ric's is now called Rockies tap and grill, my wife and I went there for our anniversary. The restaurant was quiet and the separate sports bar was lively. The food was plentiful and well prepared, I ordered my steak medium rare and the chef did a good job. The service was excellent. Over all a good quality hotel restaurant, I'll try it again. My wife agrees she thinks it was the best night out we had in Cranbrook for a very long time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
“Ridiculous!!! Wont be back anytime soon!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Burger and a coffee $23!!! Our waitress was friendly and the food was ok...we were the only ones in the restaurant and now I know why!!! Enough said!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible, Overprice, RUDE RUDE RUDE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The food is mediocre, the price is high and the service is TERRIBLE! The manager who acts as a waiter (I suspect because he can’t keep any staff) is rude and standoffish, he takes forever to take your order and then you wait forever for it to get delivered. His final moment of triumph is when he makes you wait forever to pay your bill at the till. When your food finally arrives it’s not hot. I was with others for lunch and he messed up my friend's order, then argued with him when he was told it was incorrect. I ordered a veggie burger that was to have a mushroom cap instead of a patty. The description of the burger was not what he served; I got a thawed mush patty of some unknown ingredients. He charges $3.00 a cup for drip brewed regular coffee - no refills.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 111Rolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ric's Lounge & Grill also viewed

 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing