We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ric's Lounge & Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Lounge & Grill
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I expected this to be a high-end, "special occasion" sort of restaurant so I brought my family here for lunch last winter when they were in town. We arrived there, and the place was completely empty. It was on a weekend, and we got there during lunch hour, so if anything we thought they would be full...but, no. Not a customer...or a staff member...in sight. We waited, and waited...wondered if they were maybe closed, but then a guy came walking out nonchalantly from the back, and seated us. The meals were overpriced, and not very good. Not somewhere I'd return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kale1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    8
    4
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent memu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

New Memu - good for all ages. Friendly staff and very comfortable surroundings. Very good service with nice outdoor patio

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

After a long drive in and just want to relax the service from Casey was outstanding. Friendly,happy & helpful. The only sad thing was the main TV was still not working and my last visit was over a month ago.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Going going gone”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant has moved onto greener pastures. No longer in cranbrook. The one that replaced it is just standard fare. Nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rolyholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My server Megan was outstanding, Friendly and kind. Food was ok, would have been nice if the large tv worked so I could see the hockey game on it. :(

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ric's Lounge & Grill also viewed

 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing