We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Almo Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almo Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Dated but clean rooms. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garbeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
35
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We are travelling backpackers. This lodge is perfect for low budget travelers" Its very clean and the staff is helpfully and friendly. Its run by a friendly couple. We planned staying fpr two days but we stayed finally 7 days. The couple did give us very good tips for sightseeing in this area. We´ll come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stopped over in Cranbrook on way to Kelowna therefore just needed affordable basic accomodation for the night. Very good rates and pet friendly rooms. Balcony to enjoy your coffee in the morning. Clean standard room. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

nothing more to say. This motel is running by a lovly family and the staff is very friendly and helpfully.
I am a traveling business man and have stayed in so many places but this is the first one you feel kind of home. Receiving smiles all day and there is always time for a little chat.
Best place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My family stayed in the ALMO for 2 weeks, while my family relocated to cranbrook bc .
I love the little house we stayed in across the street. we had lots of room and the price was great !The room was clean,clean,clean . most of all we were comfortable ,I would say this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskimberly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money and isn't too fussy about cleanliness. I had read that others staying at this hotel found it to be very clean and unfortunately that wasn't the case when I stayed there. The room was old but cozy and the staff were very nice and very accomodating. The room was very dirty. I have a feeling that no one checks up after the cleaning staff and they do the bare minimum when they clean. I think that this hotel would be a real gem if the cleaning was up to par and things were a little more organized. We had a kitchenette and no glasses, instant coffee that had been opened before, etc. I would stay there again because the price was so affordable and the staff were so nice, but I would definately bring some cleaning supplies with me!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dklario, Owner at Almo Court Motel, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
We pride ourselfs on our cleanliness and how well are rooms are stocked for our guests. We missed checking the rooms that day. We check the rooms after the cleaning staff finish to ensure that it is done to our satifaction. As new owners of an older motel was have to work hard to ensure that our standards are second to none, and updated our rooms as finances allow.We are currently renovating our Turret Room to the standard that we will have all rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I am an insurance agent working everywhere in BC. Almo Court is the best motel I ever stay. The owner provide everything you will need. You just like stay your home. it is very comfortable, there is a suite you share with you kids and co-workers. You can find all tools you need for cooking. I met a friend in this hotel too. the service I can say it over 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
258 reviews
5.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#12 of 17 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almo Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almo Court Motel

Property: Almo Court Motel
Address: 316 2nd St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Almo Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the south side of town. 2 blocks from City Centre. Across from the Canadian Museum of Rail Travel & the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort. Restaurants within walking distance. Majority of the rooms have Kitchenettes, some suites have full kitchen. Also great big family unit available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Almo Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almo Court Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing