We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We were travelling with our two dogs and did not realize that Cranbrook was a difficult place to book accomodation. We arrived around 8 pm after a 7 hour drive and could not find a hotel that would accept dogs over 20 pounds. Although the rooms were dated, we had a great sleep, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. And a really pleasant surprise, full hot delicious breakfast included in the rate. And the rate was the lowest we found in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    47
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
31
39
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

We checked in on May 2nd in the afternoon. The front desk staff was made us feel not only welcome, but like long lost family come for a visit. She knew about local attractions off the beaten track, and we had a wonderful drive following her careful instructions. On our return she asked after our trip and was glad that we were happy. Room had a fridge and microwave as well as a coffee maker, all unexpected, and included free breakfast. Great deal, and friendly service!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

I got here late because I had to work late. Did not enjoy the hot tub as I planned before 10:00 PM Mountain Time. Got to enjoy it in the AM. Choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms, I guess there is a smoking and non-smoking wing. Reasonable priced. Comfy... love the staff... Free Breakfast was okay, not that great.... but would stay here compared to the other hotels... well... maybe would try the Sandman or Days Inn sometime.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank childoftheworldM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

We needed a reasonably priced but clean and quiet place to sleep and that's what we found here. Front desk service was very efficient and friendly. The room was somewhat dated, but clean and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was superb. It is served in the dining room, with a choice from a menu. Service was fast, food was hot and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigger128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tournament. Rooms are very tiny and dated looking. The brochure stated fridges and microwave. Our room had neither of these and when we inquired as to the availability of these we were told they only had very few and all were in use. Beds were okay but the pillows were very small and uncomfortable. When we inquired at the desk for more pillows we were told they did not have any.
Their web site states "free breakfast". Well it is not free you have to buy a coupon at the desk for $5.00 pus GST which gives you access to the buffett. The food was okay giving you a choice of pancakes, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and bacon and sausages kept in warmers.
Pool is very small and shallow. Water is very cold. Hot tub was okay. There are a great number of hotels within walking distance of this one that would be a better choice.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverdadCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

I was pleasantly surprised that they offered a free HOT breakfast instead of the cheap continentals most hotels offer. The servers were very friendly and all meals were delicious. The Sunday buffet was amazing!! We were in the newer section of the hotel so our room was very nice. Overall, a good place to stay while visiting. Cranbrook sure has lots to do!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Food
  • Disliked — Fitness Center is small but that is what the outdoors is for!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tristan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2007

This is a decent hotel on the strip just north of downtown Cranbrook. Very friendly and helpful staff, but the rooms definitely need a refreshing. New TV, and a fridge and microwave were nice, but the rest of the room was very dated. The heritage of the Heritage Inn was definitely in the air conditioner. Other guests have complained of the noise, but the noise of the a/c unit drowned out anything - and it made a wall-shaking thud every time it shut off. There's a weird warning about leaving the bathroom door open while showering - apparently it sets off the fire alarms! Housekeeping standards could be higher - looks like the bathroom exhaust vent hasn't been cleaned in years. On the positive side, a great hot buffet breakfast is included, as well as free high-speed internet.

  • Liked — great free hot breakfast
  • Disliked — dated rooms, deafening ancient air conditioner, could have better housekeeping standards
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fruitypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Property: Heritage Inn
Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing