We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a huge update!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed in roon 114, the room was dark, dreary, and funny thing is for a non smoking floor the room stunk of cigarrette smoke. This place needs a huge update. It was not a nice place to stay, it almost gave us the creeps being in the room. The bathroom had been recently painted, but they just painted over rotten trim, huge gaps the lino where it meets the tub.
Please owners of this hotel, if you read these posts, do something about your accomodations, people read these and do make decisions based on them.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jazzpurr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

My husband booked us in for two nights in the Heritage Inn in Cranbrook, BC for the start of our 35th anniversary get away. On arrival we noted that the room was decorated in a mixture of older beat up furniture and modern pieces. The walls were recently painted a dark dreary green and yellow and there was no artwork whatsoever on any of the walls. There was a wall air conditioner in the sitting room of the suite of but none in the bedroom which made for a hot uncomfortable night. There was also no closet doors on any of the closets including the bedroom.The towels were thread bare and there was one tiny single use shampoo/bodywash bottle on the bathroom countertop. The pillows in the armour stank and appeared to have been used and not cleaned . Not exactly what you would expect in an executive suite that they charged $170 a night for. We stayed the first night and checked out the next day after trying to talk to the manager who was just slightly less than surly to us (no apologies from him and only an offer to take off (in his words)..twenty five bucks...and a waitress in the dining room of the hotel who again, was barely civil. Heritage Inn ...I would not recommend you to anyone after this experience. You made our 35th anniversary memorable and not in a good way!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaShutterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We were travelling with our two dogs and did not realize that Cranbrook was a difficult place to book accomodation. We arrived around 8 pm after a 7 hour drive and could not find a hotel that would accept dogs over 20 pounds. Although the rooms were dated, we had a great sleep, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. And a really pleasant surprise, full hot delicious breakfast included in the rate. And the rate was the lowest we found in town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We checked in on May 2nd in the afternoon. The front desk staff was made us feel not only welcome, but like long lost family come for a visit. She knew about local attractions off the beaten track, and we had a wonderful drive following her careful instructions. On our return she asked after our trip and was glad that we were happy. Room had a fridge and microwave as well as a coffee maker, all unexpected, and included free breakfast. Great deal, and friendly service!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

I got here late because I had to work late. Did not enjoy the hot tub as I planned before 10:00 PM Mountain Time. Got to enjoy it in the AM. Choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms, I guess there is a smoking and non-smoking wing. Reasonable priced. Comfy... love the staff... Free Breakfast was okay, not that great.... but would stay here compared to the other hotels... well... maybe would try the Sandman or Days Inn sometime.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank childoftheworldM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We needed a reasonably priced but clean and quiet place to sleep and that's what we found here. Front desk service was very efficient and friendly. The room was somewhat dated, but clean and comfortable. The included hot breakfast was superb. It is served in the dining room, with a choice from a menu. Service was fast, food was hot and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigger128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

We stayed at the hotel for a hockey tournament. Rooms are very tiny and dated looking. The brochure stated fridges and microwave. Our room had neither of these and when we inquired as to the availability of these we were told they only had very few and all were in use. Beds were okay but the pillows were very small and uncomfortable. When we inquired at the desk for more pillows we were told they did not have any.
Their web site states "free breakfast". Well it is not free you have to buy a coupon at the desk for $5.00 pus GST which gives you access to the buffett. The food was okay giving you a choice of pancakes, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and bacon and sausages kept in warmers.
Pool is very small and shallow. Water is very cold. Hot tub was okay. There are a great number of hotels within walking distance of this one that would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverdadCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
4.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#2 of 18 in Cranbrook
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 803 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £62 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Cranbrook, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre offers the best in hotel service and accommodations. Whether you’re here for business, leisure, or for a special event, the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Enjoy a host of on-site amenities including our restaurant, lounge, fitness room, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing