We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2011

no need to consider the rest ,this is the best
Bill & Evaline are the perfect hosts.this emaculate property spells rest.
the over the top breakfast superb
there is nothing missing here.
beautiful ahhhh!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

Bill and Eveline really know how to run a bed and breakfast. The place was immaculate and we were waited on hand and foot. Awesome to have our own little kitchenette to use during our stay. I wish we had a reason to be there longer but I will definitely stay there the next time we are in Cranbrook. We were in the Sydney room but peeked at the other two and they were all extremely nice. Perfect for a family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajenawsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Our trip to Cranbrook and our stay with Bill and Eveline's beautiful B&B was our 4th visit. And we will go again. From the wonderful greeting in Eveline's garden to the wonderful cozy, very clean room with private entrance, and ahh..the relaxing hot tub at the end of our journey from Calgary it was excellent. We discovered our host's love to hike and golf and so we joined them for both on this last trip down to Cranbrook to get my wonderful BC peaches for my jam, and freezer. Thank you for a lovely B&B experience. We will see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbkanderka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We were just coming through from the States on our way up to Banff, and took a chance on this place that we found on the Internet, but what a find! Bill and Eveline are THE most accomodating hosts, and the house is beautiful and literally spotless. Breakfast was phenomenal. They had recently installed a beautiful new outdoor hot tub (which we took advantage of after dinner, after sunset with a beautiful moon, with some fantastic Washington red wind ... and which Eveline told us hardly anyone takes advantage of ...), and the rest of the accomodations were perfect. It's not a historic home by any means, which we normally enjoy learning about, but for a great place to stay it can't be beat. It even comes with a sincere farewell hug (optional I'm sure)! Two hearty "thumbs up" from us!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteBarb_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Our stay with Bill and Eveline was just divine! Their home was immaculately clean yet very cozy and comfortable. The room, common area and even shared kitchenette were spacious and had everything anyone might need. At the end of a long day of driving we enjoyed relaxing in the very nice jacuzzi with a glass of wine. We always enjoy meeting the other guests and getting to know the owners during breakfast. Bill and Eveline are very warm and welcoming and made us feel at home and like family -- we even got a hug as we left in the morning! We would definitely go back and would highly recommend this B & B!
Barb and Pete Brown, Peoria, IL

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsb3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

In the residential area of Cranbrook, away from the hustle and bustle we found this awesome B & B! Theirs hosts Bill and Eveline are incredible. This was our first time there and they made us feel so at home. The breakfast they served was lovely. The room was nicely decorated and roomy, even a little kitchenette, wifi and a nice guest lounge. Did not use the hottub... but it was there... Can't ask for more!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Dutchie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Cranbrook is a nondescript town but we could not believe our luck when we drove up to Cedar Heights, an immaculate modern private house. Our room was the equivalent of what you would expect from a 4- or more likely 5-star hotel. Breakfast was first rate and the hosts Eveline and Bill could not have been more hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandPete50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
6.2 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Cranbrook
1 mi away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#9 of 18 in Cranbrook
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 18 in Cranbrook
482 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 18 in Cranbrook
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Heights Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1200 13th St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 5V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: £65 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive–style air-conditioned home; spectacular mountain views; quiet residential area, close to city centre; private guest entrance;private parking; spacious rooms; queen beds; private en-suite bathrooms; TVs/VCR/DVDs; Wireless Internet; lounge with fireplace; kitchenette with refrigerator; microwave; complimentary teas, coffees; covered patio; outdoor spa; gourmet breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing