We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
45
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

In the residential area of Cranbrook, away from the hustle and bustle we found this awesome B & B! Theirs hosts Bill and Eveline are incredible. This was our first time there and they made us feel so at home. The breakfast they served was lovely. The room was nicely decorated and roomy, even a little kitchenette, wifi and a nice guest lounge. Did not use the hottub... but it was there... Can't ask for more!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Dutchie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Cranbrook is a nondescript town but we could not believe our luck when we drove up to Cedar Heights, an immaculate modern private house. Our room was the equivalent of what you would expect from a 4- or more likely 5-star hotel. Breakfast was first rate and the hosts Eveline and Bill could not have been more hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandPete50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Cedar Heights Bed & Breakfast is lovely, immaculate and very, very comfortable. Our room was very pretty and spacious. There is a well-stocked kitchen area provided for the guests. The common livingroom area is spacious, bright, and so comfortable and cozy. There is a gas fireplace and hundreds of movies and books. Eveline and Bill are warm, gracious, attentive hosts that work hard to provide their guests with a relaxing and very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay here very much and this is the only place we would stay when visiting Cranbrook. Thanks for everything, Eveline and Bill!
Derek & Dixie Link

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Everything was imaculate from the outside grounds of the B&B, to the large ensuite room. We traveled with our three year old and enjoyed the relaxing guest lounge at night, which was outside our bedroom whilst she was asleep in her own bed. It was as good as been at home with everything you could possible want to hand - dvd's, books, games etc
Next time we stay, we will go for a longer period as there is even a kitchen area and BBQ which can be used just for the guests.
The breakfast in the morning was very well presented and tasted awesome too. Top Notch here with lovely friendly hosts. Thanks Bill and Eveline for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPRRCoatesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Bill and Eveline made us feel like friends rather than guests providing excellent information about the area, wonderful breakfast and even a soak in the hot tub. The room was spacious and clean with a tidy en suite. Far enough out of town to be quiet but close enough for eating and exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummybearSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews