We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nomad Motel

Nomad Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nomad Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outdated!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The customer service was good and friendly. The rooms are very outdated. As far as I could tell they were clean, but when things are so outdated it's often difficult to tell. The price was good compared to others in the area is why we chose this hotel, on a future visit we'll pay a bit more for a better quality stay. wifi was horrible and tv in bedroom did not work.
Best thing about this motel is it's location, many restaurants within walking distance as well as a WalMart nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammyCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
15
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's an old motel and it's priced like an old motel, but the fellow who owns it keeps everything working and CLEAN and he's quite accommodating and nice. It was also very quiet. 200 character minimum for this review seems like a pointless requirement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incredibleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this motel a number of times before but were very disappointed this time. First of all there was no water because the pilot light had gone out on the water heater (apparently not the first time) the Wi-Fi was bad as the ip address had been marked as spamming and the TV did not work and the entire place needed a good clean. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent a night at the Nomad when we passed through Cranbrook this September. Yes it is an old motel, but the rooms are clean and are a good value. They have an outdoor pool and lots of benches and chairs outside the rooms. Parking is right outside your room, which is very nice. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. The room was well set up as a kitchenette. The bed was comfortable and it was really quite even with being located right off the high way. I was be quite happy to stay at the Nomad again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaW-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We only stayed one night as we were passing through. It was certainly good value. We got a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchenette for under $100 which was great as we were travelling with my 94 year old mother. It is a clean, well cared for facility and the owner operator - Luke was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night while passing through to the States on our motorcycles. The rate was $70. We could park our bikes right outside the door and walk to restaurants along the strip. Surprisingly the bed was comfy and the room was quiet considering its right on the highway. Just a note - we stayed twice last year at the Best Western. We paid twice the price and got surly service and a noisy room on top of the train tracks. Bigger and newer is not always better!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Right of the bat, I'd stay here again. While this isn't the prettiest motel, the room are large, clean and functional. The pool (not heated) is of good size and well maintained. This is a basic joint, but very functional. I have no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.5 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Motel

Property: Nomad Motel
Address: 910 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomad Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nomad Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomad Motel Cranbrook
Nomad Hotel Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing