We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Located on the main highway, next to a CP rail museum. Very pleasant helpful staff. We were on our Harley's and they gave us bucket and cloths to clean bugs off the windshields. They are motorcycle friendly. Attached to a good restaurant and pub. Definitely will be our pick to stay at when passing through Cranbrook.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for posting your review! We most certainly welcome Summer Riders and are Motorcycle friendly at all Prestige Hotels & Resorts. We even have a special just for you! I am glad that enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning on your next visit through Cranbrook. Safe journeys and we hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    109
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
61
52
10
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family decided to break up a long drive and stay the night in Cranbrook. The lady at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. It's nice to have such friendly service after being trapped in a car with two small children and two small dogs! Travelling with the dogs meant we were put in a "dog" room, it did smell a little "doggy" but otherwise it was super clean and the bathroom was larger than our average hotel room. We were also put by the door so we could take the dogs out. The air conditioner was remote controlled so we could adjust the temperature as needed without getting out of bed! The kids enjoyed the pool and it was a great experience and we got the rest we needed to continue on with our trip! I highly recommend this hotel. It will continue to be our "go to" for family and business trips through Cranbrook.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a little more quiet as the rooms at the back are right next to the train trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmienSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for recommending the resort as your choice accommodation in Cranbrook! After a long car ride, (with 2 kids and 2 pets, oh my! You are brave.) I am sure that your family needed a pleasant and restful stop. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and were refreshed for the rest of your journey. We look forward to welcoming you back! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had a quick afternoon stop after a week long bike trip and the pleasant young lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful. She offered access to the health club for a lift and a clean up and then pointed me to their internal grill where I had a satisfying chicken club. She also then offered and made a taxi reservation so I could catch the correct plane home. What a pleasant experience for someone who did not even stay the night!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am glad to hear that you had a refreshing stop and you found our front desk to be very helpful. Whether you are checking in, or need a quick stop, we aspire to provide a pleasant experience at the resort. I will pass your compliments on to our team, and hope that you will have a chance to see us again soon! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Prestige is a great hotel. It is located near downtown on the main transportation route. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and roomy. A definite plus for the this getaway.

The front staff are superlative, though. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive to the needs of the guests. They understand the needs of the guests, they know the city landscape for dining, cycling, and quirky locations for a great experience. The ladies make the experience.

This is a great location, away from the "strip" and close to the other downtown amenities.

Room Tip: The Prestige does not have a complimentary breakfast. This is the only downside. The staff, rooms, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! Our team in Cranbrook will be delighted to hear that you found them to be attentive and knowledgeable. I will pass your compliments on to our team. We look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Room was very clean, right down to the bathroom fan cover, bed was comfy and no hallway noise. Air conditioner from the 70's however, we were unable to use at night because of the whining noise it created..... On to Ric's restaraunt... We told our waitress we neede a couple minutes to order after receiving our drinks, and she never cam back... 20 minutes later I approached the bartender asking if he could send a waitress over so we could order... Very apologetic but that's as far as it went..... We returned in the morning since there is no complimentary breakfast at this establishment, and with an empty restaurant could not seem to see a sole coming near the front to seat us, so we left. If a clean room is ALL That matters, this could be the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean and had a comfortable stay. I apologize that your overall experience was overshadowed by your experience at the restaurant. Please be assured that I have passed your comments on to the management team at RIC’s restaurant. Your feedback is instrumental in improving the service at the restaurant and I thank you for taking the time to post your review. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

From the time that we stepped up to the front counter to the moment we left the hotel 4 days later, the staff at the Prestige to excellent care of us. Most of our interaction was with a very friendly, courteous and thoughtful young lady named Lacey at the front counter. She was a pleasure and a delight to talk with and got us what ever we needed very quickly. It was wonderful to deal with someone that cared about the people staying at the Hotel and took pride in what she does. I am a manager of a retail outlet and if she were my employee I would do whatever it took to keep her as part of my staff. I will return to this Hotel because of her.

Room Tip: They are along the railroad tracks so you have rooms that are trackside and rooms that are not. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so fortunate to have a great team in Cranbrook that deeply cares to ensure that each guest has a spectacular stay. Lacey has been an absolute pleasure since she has joined our team and I will certainly pass your compliments on to her. Thank you for your endorsement and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! -Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Enjoyed my tow night stay - a very comfortable room and great bed! Especially liked the fitness centre - a complete set up, rather than a sad little room with an exercise bike! The Staff was very helpful - directions, suggestions. Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwill4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your high praise and endorsement! We know how important it is to have a good place to work out your day and feel refreshed, so our management team takes good care to maintain our Prestige Athletic Centre. I will pass your compliments on to our team and hope to see you again soon! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
5.5 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
16.1 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Property: Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing