We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Glady was an amazing hostess. All aspects of the experience were top rate. I would highly recommend anyone in need of a bed and breakfast in the Cranbrook area to give Glady a call. She is willing and able to go the extra mile to ensure you are as comfortable as possible. Glady has a knack of making you feel very much at ease and at home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Upon arrival my wife and I were warmly greeted by Gladys. We recieved a tour of the home and of our room. Privacy was assured. We were given directions to places we wanted to go. We spent a restful night in our room and were greeted warmly in the morning Glady's suggested a breakfast of her specialty- crepes. Excellent choice.
Not to mention the freshfruit and other goodies. Great conversation at the breakfast table in easy manner. This lady strives to ensure that her guests get the best of their visit. The house is indeed historical. Our small dog was welcomed for the stay and we had easy access to the outdoors not to mention wildlife in the yard - deer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This B&B is all about the hostess. She's warm, friendly, and super hospitable. It's like coming home to mom's yummy cooking and pampering. The room we stayed in is super cool, with an awesome bathroom. Very comfy bed too. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMAK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were very happy with our stay. Glady is an excellent hostess and went out of her way to help us with dinner suggestions, directions in town and directions for the next leg of our trip. The fruit crepes with her homemade rhubarb sauce were wonderful. We highly recommend Baker Hill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senator60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Glady is an excellent host and the home and location were perfect. Close enough to the 'downtown' area to walk for dinner. Great recommendation provided by Glady. She facilitated meeting the other guests making for a very pleasant evening.

Room Tip: One main floor room available suitable for people with a pet or difficulty navigating stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2retire2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Only by chance I found this B&B - and was totally exalted. Unfortunately I couldn't stay longer than one night.

It's a very nice,clean house with comfortable rooms, affordable rates and a fantastic host. Gladys offers a delicious breakfast and is extraordanary hospitable and helpful. I've to thank her very, very much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uwemueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The house immaculate, the bedrooms were a delight. The hosts Glady and Brian were the best example of Canadian hospitality you could wish for. And the food! What can I say? The more you emptied your plate the more food kept coming. One thing that to me went beyond, was that she even catered for my special diet. I would recommend anyone in the area who hasn't tried a B&B< to try them out. You will be converted

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
Thank JeanMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
4.0 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 110 12th Ave S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this century-old mansion one block from downtown Cranbrook BC. The 2016 Platinum "Best of Business Award", our third, is an 18 year business, known for our spacious, quiet rooms with ensuites, excellent food and a very friendly atmosphere. We encourage you to see our reviews. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing