We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Rooms”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We used two of the rooms in this B&B and each had it's own private bathroom with showers. Glady was very helpful and served excellent food. Would stay again without a second thought. The location was close to town and easy to walk to downtown. Parking was convenient. I also enjoyed the house patio to sit and enjoy the sun and Gladys company. She went all out to make the stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Garden room was great for kids as it had a daybed and double bed. The Fergie room would be grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thank you Robin for your review, and I was so pleased you liked both of the rooms you used and that we are situated so close to the down town area. I know the kids also enjoyed the park 1/2 block away, and the patio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
32
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an amazing place to stay. The residence is spotless and very comfortable. Glady, the hostess, is a wonderful cook and made a terrific breakfast to order. She is a very warm and welcoming person who made us feel completely at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thank you Jim, and I appreciate that you found the house so very comfortable and enjoyed my job as hostess. Thank you for taking the time to review my B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This has to be the best B&B ever. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were to die for, and catered for gluten free needs. Gladys could not do enough for us and made our stay in Cranbrook extra special. All the rooms have en-suite and are tastefully decorated and it's a peaceful location but also close to the main streets in town.

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Hello Cris - I am so pleased to see your review and the mention of the gluten free choices I enjoyed providing for you and your Mom. I know Cranbrook enjoyed you two as much as you enjoyed your time here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Gladys greeted us with warmth and enthusiasm and quickly showed us around the house. It is unique architecturally: The living room outer wall is part of what appears to be a dodecagon (12-sided), which makes it visually interesting, both inside and out. The large kitchen, where Gladys makes and serves wonderful breakfasts, is a wonderful place to hang out and chat. While we talked, we watched deer on the lawn nibble crab apples and rub the velvet off their antlers.

We spent the night in a very comfortable bed and slept like logs, but the highlights were the wonderful breakfast and getting to know and talk with Gladys and her husband. You will go for a nice place to stay and leave having made new friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert and Vero... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thanks so much Robert for sharing your enjoyment of the architecture of the house and our deer that hang out and nibble at everything they can get into! I also love my large kitchen, and I am so pleased you both enjoyed the food and slept so well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komoka, Ont, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Glady bent over backwards to make us feel at home. I travel from London On and we Google a place to stay in Cranbrook. Baker Hill came up. I have two small non shedding dogs and one has trouble with his eye sight. Gladys could not do enough to help me take care of his needs. The breakfast was past amazing. Fresh rubarb crape out of her garden and many fresh fruit. Her opening words once we got things in the house. Would you like a cup of tea. That is where our friendship began. It has now been a year later and I tell all my friends that are going out west you have to stop in Cranbrook and go to Gladys bed and breakfast. I also needed to change my oil and she sent me to someone so trust worthy. The person said every thing in your car is working fine. She was right. I hope I will be able to go back some day. I still email and keep in touch. No other place have I done that with my trip. She is just such a special lady. Please tell her I say hello Anne

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Hello Anne, it is so nice to see your review and remember the fun we had together. When you are so far from home it is nice to make new friends, as we did. Anytime you come to BC, I will always have that cup of tea ready!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Wonderful setting, very quaint. Arrived to the smell of fresh baked banana bread and choc chip cookies right out of the oven. Fresh fruit plate and any kind of eggs, cooked any way you like. Very nice lady Gladys, makes you feel right at home. A nice place to stay for sure. Lovely flowers and trees surround the property.

Room Tip: There is a big room for adults which has a sleeping area for the kids, much like a play room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thank you Myra for your comments about the many trees and my gardening around the property, it is appreciated so much. I do enjoy baking and especially when someone is there to enjoy it too! Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana City, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I spent just one night at this B & B and found it quiet and comfortable.
The best thing about it is Glady who takes great care of her guests.
It reminded me of B & Bs in Ireland years ago when you really felt you were a guest in someone's home.
Excellent, made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSS883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys L, Owner at Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to do a review. I loved your comment about reminding you of the B&B's in Ireland, and feeling like a guest - I appreciated that so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
5.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.0 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 6 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baker Hill Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 110 12th Ave S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 2S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this century-old mansion one block from downtown Cranbrook BC. The 2016 Platinum "Best of Business Award", our third, is an 18 year business, known for our spacious, quiet rooms with ensuites, excellent food and a very friendly atmosphere. We encourage you to see our reviews. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing