We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run down but not much choice in Cranbrook”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cranbrook
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Run down but not much choice in Cranbrook”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

After we checked in on a very hot night the air conditioner that was suppose to be just fixed broke after 30 minutes. I went to the front desk and the clerk was very helpful and got us into another room. I must admit I was not very happy when I saw the place was full of kids and dogs expecting a noisy night. Things did quiet right down after 11 and we got a quiet night. Didn't stick around for whatever the breakfast would have held for us.

I actually checked on Trip Advisor when we got settled to see why I had picked what appeared to be such a run down slum of a hotel. The only other choice was the BW down the street for twice the price. This place really needs an upgrade but unless BW wakes up and lowers their prices this place will continue to thrive. If I had to do it again I'd go to another town and leave them both behind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. You will be happy to know we are constantly trying to improve our product and are looking to start some small renovations shortly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    191
    106
    34
    18
See reviews for
213
109
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a typical Super 8' good clean room, good upgraded continental breakfast. Room was not fancy, but was satisfactory. Breakfast was coffee, juice, toast, waffles, muffins, bagels, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Nothing special, but just a good place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to see that you had a great stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here one night with our two teens. We have never stayed at a Super 8 before, and the lowest "quality" hotel we have ever been in is a Best Western. We were literally in town for 10 hours and didn't want to pay the extra $100 for the Best Western so we gave this a shot. Boy am I glad we did!! We arrived late at night and the girl on the desk was super friendly. The room was dated but really, really clean (I am very picky). The breakfast was nothing to rave about, but it was better than a lot of Canadian free breakfasts, and everything was neat, orderly and organized. The lady at the desk when we checked out was also very friendly. I wouldn't holiday here for days on end, but for a quick night, we are totally sold on Super 8's...hope they are all this good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CalgaryFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager02664, General Manager at Super 8 Cranbrook, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your review, We are happy that you had a super stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
3.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cranbrook

Property: Super 8 Cranbrook
Address: 2370 Cranbrook St N | Hwy. 95 and Hwy. 3, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cranbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cranbrook
Cranbrook Super 8
Cranbrook Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing