We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best course in the region”

Wildstone Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ranked in Canada's Top 100 Courses, the Wildstone Golf Course is the first Black Knight Course by Gary Player Design to be built on Canadian soil. This incredibly well conditioned and player friendly course is set on the rolling highlands above the city of Cranbrook, BC where hole after hole golfers are treated to stunning postcard views of the Canadian Rockies.The course plays from 7,127 yards from the back tees and 4,947 from the front. The attention to detail in the design of the course is obvious. Generous landing areas from the variety of five tee boxes, closely mown green surrounds that allow for a variety of of short game options, well placed white sand bunkers and elegantly contoured greens that put a premium on approach shot accuracy are just some of the reasons that the course has received a 4.5 Star Golf Experience rating.Design: Black Knight Course by Gary Player Design Opened: 2011Par: 72 (37 Out, 35 In)Greens: A4/T1 Bentgrass Fairways: Kentucky Bluegrass.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best course in the region”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

A real test of golf of a well designed course, with greens in "tour" condition.

So the club house and facilities are limited, who cares..... The course layout, greens, pin positions, it's all there and this is a must play.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Wildstone Golf Course, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for such high praise, we really appreciate it and strive to offer great customer service and an immaculate golf course.
Best regards,
Chris A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Loved the challenging course/greens and pristine conditions.......The staff were cheerfull, friendly and very helpful....we'll be back...for sure
Thanx for a great day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canmoreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Wildstone Golf Course, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thanks for your Wildstone golf experience comments, it means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed the course and that the staff were so welcoming.
We look forward to having you back at Wildstone again.

Sincerely,
Chris A
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Course - 5h 15 min”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Played the course today. It was in excellent condition.
Colin was the Marshal but seemed to have forgotten the cardinal rule of marshaling. Better to annoy the slow foursome and make them pick up the pace instead of saying nothing and annoying every foursome behind them

I love the course but 5hr and 15 minutes is ridiculous.

Glen

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Wildstone Golf Course, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thanks for your positive review of Wildstone, great to hear that you enjoyed the golf course. Our average rounds here are around 4.5 hours, anything over 5 hours is too long. I'll discuss this with our Player Assistants to ensure a good pace of play for our guests is maintained.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Excellent design and conditioning. Loved the views of Fisher peak from many holes. Too bad the clubhouse facilities are a little lacking, but I was there for the golf and I wasn't let down at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank conscious14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Wildstone Golf Course, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
It's great to hear that you appreciated the Rocky Mountain views and the golf course design at Wildstone. The clubhouse facility that we currently use is a temporary facility for our pro shop, restaurant and deck and we look forward to building a clubhouse that compliments the course in the future.
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsawwassen, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

It's a really beautiful course, in excellent condition, with fabulous views. Nothing is easy, nothing is ridiculously hard, and everything about it is interesting and enjoyable to play. And the price was very reasonable!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yimiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Wildstone Golf Course, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Wildstone. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the course and really appreciate your positive remarks, I'll be sure to pass them along to our team.

Best regards,
Chris A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildstone Golf Course also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 
Kimberley, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Wildstone Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing