We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yup, too pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yup, too pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place aspires to be Olive Garden, but isn't quite there. You get OK pasta, unlimited iceberg lettuce, and unlimited tiny loaves of bread. There is nothing wrong with this business model. However, their prices are much too high. On the plus side, they have some delicious cocktails for only five dollars.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    42
    22
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to eat! Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This has great food! I love it here. When my Aunt and Uncle come to town we have to go here!!I have also had a gathering here in the back room and we all ordered in horderves and that was great! They have a great room for just getting a group together and makes it much more personal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wedandendy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too pricey for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Food was good but prices are high for what you get in my opinion!
Server was great and very attentive!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fregins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Brilliant. Food was delicious and reasonably price. Well worth a visit. Staff are great and polite x

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mollymoo2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Skip It”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Don't do it! Too many negatives to mention. Take a lunch when you drive through Cranbrook! Only redeeming factor was the polite waitress.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judyjudyjudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing