We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food”
Review of Fisher peak lounge

Fisher peak lounge
Ranked #56 of 98 Restaurants in Cranbrook
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The best food and great service, the beer selection is also great and the house red wine is good too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBROST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Fisher Peak Lounge is located inside the St.Eugene Resort & Casino located about 5 minutes from Cranbrook.The staff are great and if you like drinking wine a couple of the girls their are very knowledgable. The lounge has a menu but you can always ask for a menu from the Purcell Grill which is the resorts more formal dining room. The atmosphere in the lounge is great. The chairs are large and very comfy and there is a flat screen tv which usually has sports playing on it. If there are only two in your party then I would suggest a window table, especially if it still light outside as you get a really nice view of the mountains. The food has always been great when I have gone there and they always have a special. I would recommend the Duck Wontons or the Fire Cracker Jumbo Prawns as an appetizer.....they are both really good, however the prawns although they are very large you only get 3 or 4.
Most of the Entrees are very good but if you like fish and chips I have to say they do a really good job. Much better than the Moyie Pub in my opinion. The steaks are always good as well as the seafood and chicken. After dinner you can always head downt to the Casino or take a walk around as the scenery is awesome. Overall its always been a pleasurable experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Always get so relaxed here.”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The service is wonderful and just for the ambience of the room.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank herneayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Try the Lobster & Crab Club”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Who knew seafood could be so yummy in the middle of the Kootenays. This modern, bacon-garlic-infused twist on the clubhouse sandwich is good to the last bite.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mirandasyndrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“decent food, good service but expect to wait”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

When we went the atmosphere was good, but we had to seat ourselves, and wait for our waitress for a really long time. Then when we got the menu and read it, the variety is so was fantastic. The only down fall of this restaurant is that it is seriously under staffed, our poor waitress was fantastic but you could see that she was the only waitress in this big restaurant. If they staffed it better this would have went from an average review to a great review.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keegancomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisher peak lounge also viewed

Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Fisher peak lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing