We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodations, food and hosts! Highly recommend this B & B”
Review of Singing Pines B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Singing Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 6 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations, food and hosts! Highly recommend this B & B”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Tim and Ivette are very friendly and welcoming. Very nice rooms and comfy beds. Beautiful property with lovely views of the mountains. Yummy breakfasts with lots of options and variety. Thanks for the lovely time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sedinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your visit with us. We so much appreciate what you had to say. I think we enjoyed having you stay with us as much or more than you enjoyed being here. Congratulations again on your success in the volleyball tournament.
Thanks again and hope to see you all again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
46
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After a long tiring drive from Waterton N.P. via Going To The Sun Road, we couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome. Our hosts Tim & Ivette instantly made us feel relaxed and even ordered a pizza delivery for us to enjoy in the spacious sun lounge, along with an unlimited supply of tea & coffee. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
During our trip we stayed at a number of excellent b&bs' but we have to say that on every count, Singing Pines was easily the best and we know that when we come back to this part of Canada again (and we will), then this is definitely one to come return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NerysClwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast. We so much appreciate your encouragement. We remember how when you got here you had a very long journey and definately needed to rest. We are thankful that we could provide that for you. The best part of your visit is we got to meet you and learn a little about your world. We also want to thank you for letting us know that you got home safely. We look forward to you visiting Canada again and especially stopping by at Singing Pines Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at Singing Pines on our way home to Californai from Canada. This is a Great Place To Stay and worth the visit. Being on the road for weeks and returning home from Canada, we were looking for someplace relaxing to spend the night - should have spent more time. Everything was Clean, Clean, Clean; Quite, Quite, Quite and Comfortable. and made to order for tired drivers. There is NOTHING and we mean NOTHING that you might want, that was not provided in the room or the common area. Breakfast was an unbelievable array of delicious food....definitely an abundance of food presented before us. Take a look at the pictures on this site - you get what you see plus more. Thank you for such a wonderful stay; we very much look forward to our next visit with you! Hightly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are so thankful that you had a good rest at our bed and breakfast. We appreciate all your kind words of encouragement. We definately hope you come and visit again. We are happy you made it home safe and sound. Take care,
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent a wonderful two days at Singing Pines. Thank you Tim & Ivette (and Kimberly) for making us feel so at home at your beautiful B & B tucked into the pines, off the beaten trail just outside of Cranbrook. From the moment we arrived you made us feel at home. Thank you for welcoming my parents and other family from Cranbrook to play basketball, frisbee, horseshoes and croquet on your spacious lawns. A great time was had by all, but we sent them all back to my brothers house in Cranbrook so that we could enjoy the beautiful fire that you had laid for us in your amazing firepit that evening. To say that the breakfasts were beautiful, plentiful and delicious is an understatement! (Thanks for testing the new recipe for pear french toast on us. So yum!!) When we look at our big basket of pine cones that you allowed me to collect from your yard, we will remember our special visit to Singing Pines. Since returning home we have told friends in Alberta and BC about your little piece of paradise, so if you are fully booked when we try to come again next spring, it will be our own fault!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pine View room. Great mountain decor, beautiful blankets and quilts. Comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Singing Pines. We are so thankful that it was such a great time for you and your family. It was our pleasure to have you and your family visit us. We enjoy sharing what we have with others. Thanks so much for all the kind words.
Take care
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Breakfast was the best we,ve ever had at a b&b, and we have been to a hundred or more.
Least expensive, yet the most charming home,decorated in a cozy cabin decor.
LOVED IT! Private quarters with your own entry. Snacks offered around the clock.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EvyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you so much for first of all taking the time to write a review to trip advisor. Secondly thank you so very much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and having you stay with us. We really enjoyed our time visiting learning about your part of the world.
Again thank you so very much for your encouragement to us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We fully enjoyed our 3 nights and 3 fabulous breakfasts at Singing Pines. The hosts cheerfully accommodated our every need. This is one B&B we sure want to visit again. We especially appreciated the very quiet nights, the large comfortable outdoor deck with hot tub from which to watch the sky full of stars, the huge park-like grounds and the warm hospitality. And just 4 or 5 km. from Cranbrook, too. We highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I'm sure any of the 3 rooms would be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Hi Fred and Sherry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. WE very much value your input. It was absolutely great to get to know you and have you stay with us. WE look forward to many more visits.
Take care
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

There is no better value that Tim and Yvette's home. It is truly the old fashion, traveller on the road, warm welcome, good food and hospitality. So well taken care of in every way. We couldn't find one negatIve thing to complain about, and the best of Cranbrook is this hide a way. We rode our bikes from the B&B to the rails to trails path and on to Kimberly. They were helpful to guide us to other great places to play and eat, and just to relax on their property was enough.
Definitely returning next year for the 3rd year in a row.

Thanks Tim, Yvette, Kimberly and Caleb

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singingpinesbb, Owner at Singing Pines B&B, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response to your visit here at our bed and breakfast. Sounds like we enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed staying here. You inspire us to keep riding bikes. We are already looking forward to your visit next. Thanks again.
Take care
Tim and Ivette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.6 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 17 in Cranbrook
261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
End of the Road Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
2.5 mi away
Travellers Motel
Travellers Motel
#8 of 17 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singing Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singing Pines B&B

Property: Singing Pines B&B
Address: 5210 Kennedy Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing