We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy our stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We always enjoy our stay here.”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed here a number of times over the years and have always enjoyed it. Although the lodge rooms are showing their age, the mission rooms are lovely. We found the service in the lounge to be rather slow (perhaps the kitchen needs better staffing?), but the food is always good. Such a beautiful setting and a wonderful golf course. The casino adds a fun dimension. The pool area looks nice, although we have never used it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    242
    65
    28
    14
See reviews for
128
321
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Sight unseen we book a reservation from the AAA book. This gorgeous resort is located out, out, away from any town, so we thought we were on the wrong road. Suddenly, it loomed in front of us..........wow.........we laughed because it was so spectacular. We stayed only one night, and the room was fine but fairly typical. The grounds and the building (renovated Indian school) are incredibly gorgeous. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Price was phenomenal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakecitylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The location was somewhat remote (about 15km from ammenities in Cranbrook).
Construction occurring during my stay was very obtrusive as it shook the entire complex from 8am to 6pm.
This season the mosquitoes were unbearable (I overheard many golfers complaing of being "eaten alive").
Room quality, bars and pool facilities very nice.
The room value was very good.
Restaurant prices exorbitant!
Casino very small and limited gaming options.
Overall I would stay again as options in Cranbrook are minimal.

Room Tip: I requested room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A spur of the moment diversion to stay overnight. Only a delux room available, top floor of main building, overlooking the golf course. Superb, and not over-the-top expensive, especially for peak season.

Dinner at the restauraunt marred by several mistakes by the order-taker (inexperience?), but otherwise good.

A good place for unwinding - the Casino is in a separate part of the complex and never intruded on my enjoyment.

Room Tip: Try to get room in main (original) building for style and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at the St. Eugene while our boys attended the Nied ermayer brothers Hockey camp in Cranbrook. The staff was excellent and very polite. Rooms very large and clean with great views. Food was great as well. Comfortable pool with great setting and views. Can't go wrong with this resort.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethanc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I met my friend in Cranbrook for a girls weekend away and we decided to stay at St. Eugene.
We had a great time! The room was clean and nice. The hotel and property is beautiful.
Our room was $129.99 (taxes on top) and we got $20 in dining vouchers so really only $109.00 plus taxes. That evening we relaxed in a lounge, had some drinks, and a couple of appies. The Pina Colada's are excellent!
I would defiantly go here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSquared31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My girlfriend and I just spent a night at the St. Eugene and had a wonderful time!!!

We had a Deluxe room that came with lots of space, many amenities and a bed to die for. The resort is tucked away in a valley about 7 km's NW of Cranbrook, BC, it used to be an old Mission and is truly a wonderful Resort with lots of things to do. It has an outdoor pool and hot tub plus an indoor steam room and sauna and one of the best equipped gyms I've seen at a Resort...and I've been to a lot. My girlfriend is a Triathlete and was amazed with the weights, treadmills, stair-climbers, etc.

The food was excellent and for those that may partake of a casino every now and again... will enjoy the modern facilities, poker room, tables and slots. It also has a full 18 hole golf course with putting greens, driving range, carts and a Pro shop. We didn't have time to enjoy that aspect but the grounds and buildings themselves are breath-taking.

The staff was awesome too!!!

If you get a chance...don't miss this jewel in the Rockies!!!

Note: I know the Financial Controller of the Resort but this has had "NO" bearing on the aforementioned statements and he has received "NO" compensation in any way, shape or form. Had I not, I would still have given the same review.

Room Tip: I can't provide any tips but I think that ANY room you get will more than meet your expectations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
13.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
13.2 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Property: St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing