We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for my sisters wedding, and it was great. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfy, and the extra amenities (pool, hot tub, gym, etc) are great!
They were doing some renos during the day, but otherwise everything was fantastic. They've got a free shuttle to the airport as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights while attending a wedding. The hotel is beautiful, service excellent and food outstanding. A wonderful use of an historic building. I would highly recommend this hotel/resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Excellent service from everyone particularly the front desk. We arrived earlier than check- in time but the 2 ladies went out of their way to prepare a room for us. The food selection, quality, serving size and price are also unbelievably good. My husband and I always enjoy coming back to this hotel despite the driving distance from where we live.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here one night on the way back to Spokane and it is a beautiful hotel. The renovation from an old abandoned school house to a beautiful hotel is amazing. The golf course looks great but was raining all day so didn't try it. The room we had was huge and looked out on the front entrance with all of the Elm trees and gardens. The dining room service was exceptional and you can also order off of the menu and be served in the bar area. There are also a bunch of rooms next to the casino but I would recommend staying in the renovated schoolhouse section. As usual, no luck playing the slot machines at the casino. this is the best place to stay in the Cranbrook area but is a few miles out of town.

Room Tip: Stay in the old renovated schoolhouse section.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobseelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Even though we were in the middle of a horrific weather pattern, we still enjoyed our time at your resort. I have been to St. Eugenes several times it is still one of my favorite destinations. The staff are always very accomodating& friendly.The golf course ,the grounds and the hotel itself make for a relaxing holiday. We are already booked for the next visit & bringing friends from Europe . They will see B. C. in all it's natural beauty at the resort..For non golfers you still can enjoy the pool,outdoor restaurants, and of course the casino.

Room Tip: Balconies overlooking the beautiful grounds are my favourite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had no idea that when we looked up this hotel in our CAA guide book that it would be so beautiful. The grounds are breathtaking, the Mission is like walking back in time lovely furnishing throughout ever nook is decorated with great taste the Mission has amazing rooms, extremely comfortable beds and pillows, windows that OPEN!! very clean. There were three different menu's to choose from for meals, the room service was quick and efficient and where do I begin with the food? 5 stars to the chef the meal was outstanding! In the evening the grounds are very romantic. We wished we could stay longer and with all the activities may return with the kids or not lol.This is a stay we will never forget Excellent!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the Mission
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaatteeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

this is our first visit to this resort & casino . this is a great place to golf eat and play. we were looking for a place to stay and somone suggested this place . They were very accomodating as we need a place to stay with our pets. they had one room left for pets . the young lady who checked us in gave us the seniors rate and for the pets . we checked the property out by walking arround . The golfing looked great as well as the pool and hot tub. Did not get a chance to golf but heard from others it was great . It was unfortunate we did not have the time to enjoy all the facilities . The room we had was very nice and clean and worth the time to travel outside of the cranbrook main city . The staff were all so helpfull in explaining everything at the resort .

Room Tip: only stayed in the one side and it was very quite. I t was a little walk done to the room but worth...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
283 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
13.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
233 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#13 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
13.2 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kimberley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £68 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing