We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We always enjoy staying at this resort. It is in a nice quiet setting, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the food has always been good. This time we stayed on New Years' Eve and enjoyed the festivities in the Casino. They had a floor show every hour(Brazilian dancers) plus a DJ in between, complimentary hot appetizers passed around and champagne at midnight. We met two other couples there and a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Active_Oldie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

New Years Eve at ST. Eugine was fabulous! The staff were amazing...fun..helpful and accommodating.
The rooms were a great value and cozy.
The buffet was tasteful and elegant.
Everything was very festive and classy.
Really enjoyed the "masquerade Theme" and the dress code gave the night an extra sparkle.
Band was super and provided the right kind of dance music for the mixed crowd.
Tickets did sell out so we are hoping this is an indication that next year there will be another great New Years event.
Thank you for making our New Years so special!
The "Two Sisters"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurierdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Out stay was safe to say better than anticipated. We knew from previous occasions that it would be good, however with knowing it would be a very busy occacion we were prepared for things to be not quite to standard an we came home with big smiles on our faces. Your staff from the admitting desk through to everyone who assisted us seemed very courteous and professional and continually asking if there was anything more they could do for us. Thanks for giving us a wonderful evening

Room Tip: We want to keep our room as a secret so it will be available for us on our next stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A memorable way to celebrate New year's Eve.

Our room in the older part of the hotel was spacious, very comfortably furnished, quiet and overlooked the beautifully lit teepees on the lawn. Dinner in the Purcell Room offered a range of entrees, all gourmet prepared and presented. Our server was pleasant and professional. In fact, all the staff, from the reception desk, to room service, to casino attendants, made us feel welcome and valued. This was our fourth experience of staying at the St. Eugene Golf Resort and Casino, and we will definitely choose St. Eugene for future holiday occasions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the original mission building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The location is lovely, quite and close to Kimberly and cranbrook. Stay in the main building if you can it's much nicer than the lodge. Pool is clean and food is good but pricey. The casino gets very busy on the weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennetts-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Beautiful building in some kind of old Spanish missions style. Very pleasant hotel isolated in the middle of nowhere and of a golf. Absolutely quiet. Cramped and old-fashioned but well maintained rooms. Very clean. Welcoming staff. Good restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapinous F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Truly appreciated the seasonal decorations at St. Eugene where the spirit of Christmas is everywhere. Candy cane mints in the rooms, Christmas trimmings on door knobs, and by a warm fireplace with a protective screen featuring a December theme. A wonderful way to begin holiday celebrations. It is the particular attention to detail that marks hospitality at The Mission. Loved the light-strung t-pees that graced the exterior entrance of this historical residential school. Well done! Inspiring!

Room Tip: Ask for a manor room, luxury and comfort - a great combination
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#3 of 18 in Cranbrook
306 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.5 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
100 reviews
13.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
400 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £57 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing