We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great long weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great long weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Four of us travelled to St. Eugene for the long weekend, spent a little extra and stayed in "The Mission Rooms", definitely do the upgrade, love the old style rooms. Second time we have stayed in the Mission rooms, really enjoyed the room both times. The casino was a little tight, but you don't expect it t be like Las Vegas either. We dined at the 19th hole one night and in the lounge the other night, both meals were very good for everyone. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and cooperative, especially the Head Pro, sorry forgot his name. Will go back again for sure, the golf course was in much better shape than in late April, maybe something to consider if you love golf.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the third floor in the Mission, really like those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hottommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    236
    61
    28
    13
See reviews for
120
315
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
delta bc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed here several times as we have family in Cranbrook. This time I booked through Travelzoo & got a great deal. Our room had to be one of the best, at the end of the hall in the Lodge section, we had a huge room with king bed & cathedral ceilings with no-one above. We were right on the end to the building so our view was excellent from balcony. Our only complaint was our breakfast at the 19th Hole. We had eaten there before so were very disappointed with our overdone eggs & unappetizing deep fried cubed frozen potatoes. Next morning's breakfast in the Purcell Grill was very good though. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Attended a wedding there and the setting, the resort and the food was excellent. Service left a bit to be desired but they tried. Located outside small town with tiny local airport. Room spacious with very comfortable bed. Don't golf but hear the course is great.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mission building, more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icynorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a turn of the century school that was converted into a hotel. The lobby is the main entrance to the school and most of the old brick is still in use and visible. There is artwork everywhere depicting the history. Our room was very large and comfortable. We originally booked through priceline for a regular room. When we arrived we found out it had been over sold. We were bumped to a mission suite at no extra charge.
Some interesting history is that there is a colony of bats living in the belfry that are an endangered species. They were protected during the renovations and continue to reside there.
The casino is smallish, drink service was non existent.
We didn’t get a chance to try the golf course but from what we could see it was very nice.

Room Tip: Book through priceline...... You might get bumped up ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobravii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great value hotel (with advance-notice on-line reservation direct to the hotel), just north of Cranbrook. Excellent (pricey but good value) restaurant made it easy to get a good meal in the small town of Cranbrook: excellent food, excellent service, attractive dining room.

Check-in was very slow because only one person staffed the front desk. Unlike hotels in seasonal tourist destinations in Alberta with under-trained seasonal staff, Cranbrook is open year-round and its staff is professional. It offered much better service than the Prince of Wales hotel in Waterton.

We were returning from Waterton Park to Spokane and Cranbrook was conveniently mid-way. That said, were we to plan the trip again, we would spend more time in Glacier and no time in Waterton. Waterton is OK; Banff is great; Glacier (at Many Glacier) is the best.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and received a top-floor room farthest from the elevator. We were very sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OverlandSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked a 2 night getaway through Travel Zoo. It included a round of golf with a cart, $10 casino play or $50 resort credit. A GREAT deal for the summer. Check in is at 4 but the housekeeping staff were running behind so our room wasn't ready until 5:30. They did apologize & gave us all a free breakfast. Staff in the resort are super friendly & accommodating. We stayed in a lodge room & it was spacious and had a balcony. The beds, pillows and linens are among the best we have had. Fast free wifi. Very clean!!! Rooms are quiet with only a bit of hallway noise.
We didn't use the outdoor pool or hot tub but they looked inviting.
There are 4 places to eat at the resort & we tried them all. The food at the Purcell Grill was amazing & I would recommend eating here.
The resort is in a beautiful setting & is definitely a 4 1/2 star hotel. We will be back......soon we hope.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

St Eugene Golf Resort and Casino

If you are travelling through the area of Cranbrook, and your looking for a unique and wonderful place to stay..this is it...we booked through travel Zoo and we were very happy we did. Meals were delicious and reasonable...the specialty dinner venue was awesome...rooms were very clean, staff, very friendly. Setting was beautiful.
Very close to Fort Steele, great place to spend 3 hours or so, very much like Barkerville, but I enjoyed even more.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2118...close to casino but secure entry required for room area...very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank touringuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
13.3 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
13.1 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Property: St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing