We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2004

Just back from a 2 night stay.The Delta quality of rooms and onsite restaurants is evident.Didn't golf there but heard good reviews.The dining staff was excellent as well as the casino staff.One criticism is the few blackjack tables and another,the continuous shuffler at the tables.Many gamblers hate these,as they do not finish through the deck/decks in the shoe,before being filled again.Casino is smoke and alcohol-free,which was nice,at least the smoke part.Hotel is a nice blend of historic structure coupled with modern materials.There are plenty of spots to lounge in.The place can be a bit of a men's club,but efforts seem to be being made to attract families too.A pleasure to visit;we will be back.

6  Thank Medium-Roller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

820 - 826 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2004

We spent three nights in the original mission school building and were captivated by its tasteful renovation to a cozy and charming resort property. We enjoyed the golf course and casino and think the pool facility will be an excellent addition when completed. The food service staff were exceptional and the food top notch - the date pudding in whiskey caramel sauce was incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank passenger_slave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 14 April 2004

The rooms were extremely clean and wonderfully decorated. Our service was excellent as well. Did not get a chance to use the restaurant as we ate in the Casino. Had fun in the Casino but we picked the wrong weekend as it was just too busy. ( Valentine's Day) The skating rink in front of the hotel was a very nice touch with the beautiful mountains all around. Enjoyed our stay.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 4 December 2003

We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary there in November/03.. Only disappointment was the pool and health club facilities are not built yet. Management gave us a discount on our rate and upgraded us to a better room to make up for our disappointment. AMA made reservation for us and they didn't tell us about lack of pool and health club. Don't know if they knew or not but plan to tell AMA about it next time we go in. The casino is non-smoking, non-drinking and not crowded. Especially during week days. Evening was more crowded. Hotel had very few people there and we had great service in dining room . Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again. L & L.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Red Deer, AB
Reviewed 3 September 2003

Be sure to book a tour with Gordie. He knows all the rich history of this resort...be sure to ask him about the bats! Yes, I said BATS! Very interesting story!Challenging but beautiful golf course...ranked #3 amongst Canada's best new courses. Don't forget to visit the casino where you might just take home a few extra dollars.I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone! I can't wait to return!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Williams Lake, BC
Reviewed 29 July 2003

The resort is amazing!! Every aspect was incredible. Every staff member exceeded my expectations of great service. I can not say anything bad about my stay. The scenery, the hotel, the casino, the restaurant, the lounge...ALL WERE WONDERFUL!!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2003

We just returned from a one night stay at the Delta St. Eugene with a group of 11 people. We all are still raving about the exceptional hotel quality and service. The staff went over and above expectations, the food was gourmet quality, yet reasonably priced. Rooms very comfortable, quiet and beautifully furnished. The casino next door was equally nice, not smoky or overly noisy. 2 of our party walked away with $500 each playing 3 card poker. The manager of the hotel checked with us several times to make sure everything was to our liking, and if we had a question that couldn't be answered, the staff person would personally go find the answer and return shortly. Although the hotel was elegant and high class, we didn't feel that it was overbearing and we didn't feel intimidated like you do in many high class resorts. It was very warm and friendly. As the first American visitors to the hotel, we highly recommend it, and will definitely return to golf in the summer!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Cranbrook
4.4 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
13.2 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Kimberley
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 18 in Cranbrook
105 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 5 in Kimberley
265 reviews
4.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino

Address: 7777 Mission Rd, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 7E5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range: £65 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Framed by the Rockies, the Purcells and the famous St Mary River, the St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino is a spectacular destination for getaways, vacations, conferences and retreats. The resort is located 10 minutes from Cranbrook, 5 minutes from the Cranbrook Airport and 20 minutes from the picturesque town of Kimberley. Within its historic walls and the connecting Lodge are beautifully appointed, modern guestrooms and conference facilities. Visit our Interpretive Centre operated by The Ktunaxa Nation Council to learn more about the building’s fascinating history, and the people, mythology and culture found only in this part of the world. St. Eugene offers a wealth of culinary experiences to please the palate and delight the senses. Onsite food and beverage choices include informal fine dining in the Purcell Grill overlooking the sun-drenched deck and golf course. For individuals looking for a more relaxed setting, unwind with tapas in the Fisher Peak Lounge, play a game of billiards or simply enjoy the 19th Hole Bar & Grill. Also on site is the Casino of the Rockies – decorated in a "Gold rush Boom town" theme with 224 slot machines, 10 table games and delicatessen style dining in Fred’s Saloon. In its inaugural year, our 18-hole, Les Furber-designed course was named "one of Canada’s top new courses" by Golf Digest Magazine. The pristine fairways and white sand bunkers wind their way through several different environments, creating a unique combination of links, forests and a spectacular view of the St. Mary River. Our fitness centre features a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, a heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Eugene Golf Hotel Cranbrook
St Eugene Hotel
St Eugene Cranbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing