We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BLT Ever!!!”
Review of Outskirts Family Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outskirts Family Steakhouse
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best BLT Ever!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Wow - $7.00 lunch special, best deal in town!! Couldn't believe the size of my sandwich...Delicious!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adjenjaymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Man Am I Full!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Just had the Veal Cutlet Special! U cang believe the plate of food I just ate! Incredible value for $13!
Once again leaving with a full belly and happy crew!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrLehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Service & Value!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this fantastic little steakhouse less than a year ago. Immediately we recongized that the prices were extremely reasonable and the customer service was absolutely terrific. However, it wasn't until we took those first few bites that we truly realized what a great place this little steakhouse was...Amazing!! A large menu with delicious food, generous portions, offering a great value. A year later, this is still one of our favorite places to eat. You can often catch us popping in for their daily lunch special (6oz NY Steak Sandwich w mushrooms & fries) for $6.50 or my favorite their Monday night special (a pound of wings) for $4. There are definitely great things going on at Outskirts!!! - YUM!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank curtsmom1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a absolutely great place to go to for lunch and dinner. Deedee and Billy make this place the best restaurant in town!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

If you want good food at a reasonable price this is the place. Home of the $6.95 Steak Sandwich lunch special. I have had just about everything on the menu, and there is yet to be anything I did not like. Great Pizza, and Pasta. Try the Gut Buster Burger you won't leave hungry! I was simply sick and tired of getting gouged at Boston Pizza and will never go back there. This place is sort of like Cheers. When you walk in the know your name! Just because this place is on the Outskirts of town, don't let that fool you. You owe it to yourself to try it

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrLehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outskirts Family Steakhouse also viewed

 
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
Cranbrook, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing