We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only OK”
Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Only OK”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We requested a king room, and we were assigned one on the 3rd floor (there seems to be an unused 4th floor, lights in the stairwell are out from the 3rd to the 4th). Unfortunately, all the king rooms face the very noisy main drag. We requested a change and settled for a queen room on the quieter side of the building. Room was spacious, with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. (There are no balconies on the street side.)

Breakfast is provided, the room where the breakfast is served tends to be very crowded, there is a second room with tables and the hallway carpet between the 2 is filthy, which I found to be a turn-off.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated when we receive input from our guests, as this assists with any concerns or requirements that are specific to your stay, we do our best to offer "best value for your dollar" and it's great when folks post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    77
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
73
69
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Alberta. The room was spacious & clean & had a microwave, fridge, & coffee pot. Free wi-fi. The hot complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have had. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
We can't thank you enough for the comments about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Cranbrook. We appreciate all feedback from our guests - but when it complements our amenities including our Breakfast and our staff, it's that much better - we will be sure to pass on to all staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook on your next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Day's Inn Cranbrook was impressive upon entry with a beautiful lobby, friendly desk staff and location.

The room, smoking king, was a might small but comfortable. Bed was just right, lots of pillows, central air, nice bathroom.

The pool is outdoors but the hot tub is indoor.

Our one complaint was the inaccessabity for wheelchairs. The outdoor pool could not be reached as one must go down at least one 12 inch stair. The hotel restaurant could not be reach through any of the three entrances. The only possibility was beside the front desk down the one foot stair then down a three step staircase. The desk staff pointed out a forty-five degree narrow ramp that lay on the staircase. I asked if they seriously expected someone to manage that on their own. I would imagine that they did the bare minimum to get an accessibility clearance. We were not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Explorer 063
Thank you for sharing your experience. You're quite right about our handicap facilities and easy accessibility to certain parts of the Hotel. Reading feed-back here, for example and listening our guests is the sole driver behind everything we do in this respect. That said, we're now looking closer at what guests expect, and suggest, to improve our facility to make it more user friendly for handicapped persons. Many thanks once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here during a baseball tournament. The room was small but clean. The sheets did not fit the mattress very well, I woke up on a bare mattress 2 mornings. The biggest complaint with this hotel was the lack of hot water. The first and second floors had no hot water. We were told they were doing laundry all night and used it? Then we were told there were too many people in the hotel? Upon check out they reduced our rate by $20./night. I think a room without the ability to shower is worth less then that. The pool was very cloudy but they did have a sign up saying it was safe to swim in. I say hire a pool company to look after the pool chemicals. Free breakfast was poor quality but filled the hole at 0630 in the morning. Free internet was intermittent at best.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has had no pets in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Continent-Bouncers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and for bringing it to our attention, I would like to apologize personally for any inconvenience that may have been caused, and we are addressing the appropriate departments. We are committed to ensuring a positive guest experience and will strive to ensure this will not happen again to future guests The hotel thanks you, and would like to see you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My family is pretty easy to please and don't complain but Wow had to tell this story. Had a reservation for 1 night to break up the long drive back home from holidays, as we parked and grabbed our suitcases another guest that was walking in at the same time said they have not had hot water for 4 days. Thought maybe just their room and if there was a problem the lady at the front desk would let us know, she said nothing. Got to the room and sure enough no hot water, oh yeah kids spilled a coke in the car and needed showers. Grabbed our bags and head to front counter and lady (I believe her name was April) is on the phone about the hot water, when she hangs up I asked if it's good news she says yes we should have hot water by morning. I tell her that's not going to work for us and we'll have to check out, she looks at us and says " I've had it with this place" and goes to the back to get paperwork on her way back the phone rings and she says "JESUS CHRIST" in front of our kids picks up the phone and tells the guest on the other end whatever they need they'll have to come down and get it. She then proceeds to tell us not to go to the Sandman as they have bed bugs unless our family likes bed bugs. We say nothing, leave and went to the Best Western, best choice we ever made and only $23.00 more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
We thank you for your candid, fair and balanced review and we do appreciate feed-back from all of our guests, at this time we would like to apologize to you and your family for the bad experience you encountered, and agree we should have worked a little harder and provided you a prompt and satisfying solution & service. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service to our guests on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Air con broken, pool cloudy, no hot water in sink, budget breakfast yet promises of "let us make your stay amazing". They can't with the resources they are given. Lacking in big city glamour or small town charm. Just sad really.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your review and comments, I will be sure to look into your concerns as we pride ourselves with offering our guests with a positive guest experience and apologize in this case as we did not meet with your approval, We would like the opportunity to better serve you in the future and hope that you will give us that chance. Once again,Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I had a great night sleep, ugly on the out side but beautifull in the inside. Loved the chandelier but lack of lighting in the entrance hall and desk clerk. Very courteous employees and enjoyed my breakfast, but still lack of windows ( you should work on that, tx)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slackajuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is very helpful to hear the comments of our guests and that you enjoyed your stay, and yes, I wish we could do something about this weather. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Property: Days Inn Cranbrook
Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing