We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im Still looking for the Deluxe Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Cranbrook

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cranbrook
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Im Still looking for the Deluxe Breakfast”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I was at the Days Inn for the weekend. I was really looking forward to staying in the hotel. First off the pool and hot tub were closed due to various reasons, the pool was being painted, and the hot tub was being worked on for maintenance. I had checked the website the day before we left and their was no notification on the pool or hot tub being closed. This is something that should be put on the website. Secondly the hallway on the third floor was very dim and depressing, should be a little brighter. Thirdly the breakfast was despicable. The only decent thing was the cereal. The fact that I bought something easy for breakfast so I didn't have to eat that food was crazy. The two things I liked, the bed and the balcony.. I would not stay at this days inn ever again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Kayla,
On behalf of all of us, we thank you for your candid, fair and balanced review.
We do appreciate -and invite- feed-back from all of our guests, and appreciate hearing from our Guests as it's one of the ways we gauge our performance to be sure we're responding to the needs & concerns of travelers. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I personally want to apologies to you and provided you a prompt and satisfying solution & service. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service. Please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    69
    41
    22
    12
See reviews for
59
61
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We walked into the hotel and it smelled like natural gas in the lobby, I had made my reservation online from their website and held it with a Discover card however they dont accept Discover to pay for the room. Thank goodness I had another credit card. There was no heat in the hotel and they did offer a small space heater for the room. The restaurant was closed and the room was not clean and felt run down. The outside of the hotel was dirty and also run down, they were booze bottles in the parking lot and broken glass. We had planned 3 nights but only stayed 1.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, avoid the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho_Coyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Idaho_Coyote,
I would like to a moment and address your concerns that you had during your stay at the Days Inn, Cranbrook BC. Unfortunately, if you book on line through the Days Inn web site they will take your Discover Card for the reservation however we in Canada do not accept the Discover Card. I would like to apologise regarding the restaurant being closed, this was due to the fact that we were doing maintenance (hence the smell of natural gas) and therefore they were unable to operate their kitchen, as for the parking lot, we have since had the winter gravel removed and cleaned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cranbrook hotels

Revelstoke, BC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I happened to get a really reasonable rate online, which is one of the reasons I stayed here. Was on the 3rd floor which was street side, so, yes, a bit noisy. Breakfast was ok...pre-made omelet looking things, frozen french toast that you put in the toaster. Location is convenient to other restaurants and convenience stores. Wifi is limited and very slow, so don't plan on watching any movies, YouTube or anything that requires that you load a lot online. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and include frig/micro/coffee maker. Went to the pub once and ordered the appy platter for $10 and more than filled me up. $5 pints of beer was also reasonable. Would stay here again if I got the same rate ($65/nt).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelliepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated when we receive input from our guests, as this assists with any concerns or requirements that specific to your stay, we do our best to offer "best value for your dollar" and it's great when folks post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We requested a king room, and we were assigned one on the 3rd floor (there seems to be an unused 4th floor, lights in the stairwell are out from the 3rd to the 4th). Unfortunately, all the king rooms face the very noisy main drag. We requested a change and settled for a queen room on the quieter side of the building. Room was spacious, with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. (There are no balconies on the street side.)

Breakfast is provided, the room where the breakfast is served tends to be very crowded, there is a second room with tables and the hallway carpet between the 2 is filthy, which I found to be a turn-off.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is greatly appreciated when we receive input from our guests, as this assists with any concerns or requirements that are specific to your stay, we do our best to offer "best value for your dollar" and it's great when folks post a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Alberta. The room was spacious & clean & had a microwave, fridge, & coffee pot. Free wi-fi. The hot complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have had. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
We can't thank you enough for the comments about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Cranbrook. We appreciate all feedback from our guests - but when it complements our amenities including our Breakfast and our staff, it's that much better - we will be sure to pass on to all staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cranbrook on your next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Day's Inn Cranbrook was impressive upon entry with a beautiful lobby, friendly desk staff and location.

The room, smoking king, was a might small but comfortable. Bed was just right, lots of pillows, central air, nice bathroom.

The pool is outdoors but the hot tub is indoor.

Our one complaint was the inaccessabity for wheelchairs. The outdoor pool could not be reached as one must go down at least one 12 inch stair. The hotel restaurant could not be reach through any of the three entrances. The only possibility was beside the front desk down the one foot stair then down a three step staircase. The desk staff pointed out a forty-five degree narrow ramp that lay on the staircase. I asked if they seriously expected someone to manage that on their own. I would imagine that they did the bare minimum to get an accessibility clearance. We were not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Explorer 063
Thank you for sharing your experience. You're quite right about our handicap facilities and easy accessibility to certain parts of the Hotel. Reading feed-back here, for example and listening our guests is the sole driver behind everything we do in this respect. That said, we're now looking closer at what guests expect, and suggest, to improve our facility to make it more user friendly for handicapped persons. Many thanks once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed here during a baseball tournament. The room was small but clean. The sheets did not fit the mattress very well, I woke up on a bare mattress 2 mornings. The biggest complaint with this hotel was the lack of hot water. The first and second floors had no hot water. We were told they were doing laundry all night and used it? Then we were told there were too many people in the hotel? Upon check out they reduced our rate by $20./night. I think a room without the ability to shower is worth less then that. The pool was very cloudy but they did have a sign up saying it was safe to swim in. I say hire a pool company to look after the pool chemicals. Free breakfast was poor quality but filled the hole at 0630 in the morning. Free internet was intermittent at best.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has had no pets in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Continent-Bouncers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmanager412, Director of Sales at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and for bringing it to our attention, I would like to apologize personally for any inconvenience that may have been caused, and we are addressing the appropriate departments. We are committed to ensuring a positive guest experience and will strive to ensure this will not happen again to future guests The hotel thanks you, and would like to see you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
4.7 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cranbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Property: Days Inn Cranbrook
Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes wireless internet,complimentary parking and our Signature Daybreak Cafe Breakfast. Included in our breakfast is an assortment of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and the very popular made to order omelet station. Freshly brewed coffee and herbal tea selection are available in the breakfast café as well as at our 24 hour coffee station in the lobby. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing